We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The front desk stag that checked us in was very friendly. The hotel was clean. If appeared that the rooms were recently renovated, however they were smaller than I would have expected. Both beds were against the wall on one side. There was no closet, just an armoire. The shower and toilet were in a small room, the size of a closet with a dropped ceiling which made it feel even smaller. The sink was in the room, which made it hard to go to sleep until everyone had brushed their teeth. The breakfast room was overly crowded, but there wss not much of a selection. We ended up with coffee and a yogurt. I know it was considered in season, so prices were higher, but sould have expected a bigger room for 180 per night. Of note, uno pizza is right next door and outback steakhouse is just down the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPVTravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear RPVTravelmore,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear that our location worked well for you! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts on your room. I might suggest upgrading to one of our jacuzzi suites if you are in the area again. Our suites are a larger room with a pull-out couch, sink and cupboards, and an oversized bathroom with a more traditional set-up featuring two sinks. I apologize that our breakfast did not fully satisfy you - we try to feature a large selection including pastries, fresh fruit, waffles, hot eggs and meat, and more. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    118
    26
    8
    4
See reviews for
165
104
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been staying here for 10 years. The same woman works the breakfast area which says a lot for the company. She is wonderful! The rooms have been renovated and they are gorgeous. You would think you were staying at a higher priced chain. The rooms are clean and spacious. Only complaint is that they need a soap dish. The staff are friendly and helpful. Pool area is clean. Love this place as it is convenient to Saratoga and Lake George. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeontheRoad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear ThreeontheRoad27,
We love having guests come back year after year! The staff really enjoys getting to know everyone and their likes and needs so we may welcome you back with smile. Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We can't wait to see you all again next year for your 11th year!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I made multiple phone calls to make sure accommodations were convenient for myself and my two senior parents. All phone calls were courteous and helpful. We requested a first floor room in a quiet wing. The staff even offered me some ideas to consider! Once we arrived, all staff were courteous and pleasant. Each one greeted us with a 'hello' or a 'good morning.' The accessibility and comfort of rooms was very good. Breakfast offered a good variety of options. Great coffee! My only suggestion would be to have handicapped rails in all bathrooms. i did not think to ask this during my initial phone calls as most facilities have these now installed as standard. The lower toilet was a challenge for my parent with bad knees. I had to always be available to help her up/down. Interesting, the bathroom in the hallway was more accessible.

Room Tip: Be specific with what you want/need. This is easier if you call and make reservations in person ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkf00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Pkf00,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It's wonderful to hear what a great first impression our staff made during your initial phone calls and throughout your stay. Everyone here takes pride in their job and the hotel and is always here to help! Thank you for your suggestion regarding the rails. We do offer handicap accessible rooms as well as one suite that features grab bars in the bathroom area. We will be sure to place into one of these rooms next time you are in the area. We all look forward seeing you again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night as we were traveling back home so we did not get a chance to try all the amenities.

However, our stay was great. The hotel was renovated last year and it showed. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. All the furniture seemed very recent. Our room only had a shower, but it was a great shower. Kids had a blast taking a shower as you can comfortably fit 2-3 people in the shower.

The price was more than fair and we even got a 10% off the internet price at check-in when I mentioned AAA membership (or CAA as we are Canadians).

Breakfast is included and it is a typical continental breakfast. There is only 1 waffle machine which was not enough has the place was full. The waffles is usually the highlight for my kids and we were only able to get 1 waffle (actually makes 4 small) for everyone to share.

The hotel is right in front of the Walmart and only 2 minutes away from Great Escape (Theme Park). Great location, easy to get there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natdesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Natdesj,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your quick overnight! We appreciate your kind feedback and I'm delighted to hear that the kids had fun! Thank you for pointing out our convenient location. Information from past guests is always helpful and convenient for our future guests to know ahead of time. We hope you will make it back to the area soon to enjoy all the wonderful attractions Lake George offers and look forward to welcoming you back as our guests.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

As a Manager from another Choice Hotel..I was Amazed at how well this team worked together!! Keep up the fine work. Your a Bright shinning Star for the Choice Organization.
We really enjoyed our stay here at the Sleep Inn The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.
Bev the front desk girl who always had bright smile no matter how many times I came to the desk to ask for something and always had the answers.(future Manager)
We really loved our house keeper Jessica.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shownuff00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Shownuff00,
Thank you so much for your rave review! Coming from another Choice Hotel manager, your words mean a lot. I really appreciate you saying what great teamwork we have. We have such an amazing staff that takes the time to go above and beyond to ensure our guests receive the best service. Everyone was excited to read your stellar review! Thank you for your mention of Jessica and Bev's outstanding service - they were thrilled to be recognized for their hard work! It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We booked this motel after having stayed in Sleep Inn in Delaware during out children's college days. This Queensbury location was equally as good. Clean, friendly, efficient staff, ample parking, breakfast and WiFi. Not one complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Barry M,
Thank you so much! I am overjoyed to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. The entire staff works hard to provide the best possible stay for each and every guest, so thank you for your compliments! We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Checked in too late to swim in the indoor pool. My wife and I looked over the activity pamphlet display and one of the desk clerks stopped with an arm full of towels to tell us of fun things to do in the area. We found her to be very likable and offered great help. The room was a typical Sleep Inn set up. The beds were very comfortable. The reason for 4 stars was the bathroom door. Not sure why most Sleep Inns have those sliding doors!!! This one did not slide easily and did not close or lock properly. I was not happy with that. The breakfast was good. My daughter liked the waffle maker that allowed for 4 seperate small waffles rather than one big one. The young lady at the desk in the morning (meant to remember her first name) was very helpful and had a bright friendly disposition that is perfect for a morning hotel desk clerk! I needed shaving cream and a razor and she promptly provided me with one. I suppose I would stay at this hotel again.My issue is with Sleep Inn not this particular location. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank VaBeachMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear VaBeachMatt,
Thank you so much for your positive review which was such a pleasure to read and share with our team. The entire staff works diligently to provide top notch accommodations and service, so I am pleased to hear that you experienced our kind hospitality. Thank you for letting me know about your sliding door as I have passed the message along to our maintenance staff to address the issue. We also offer jacuzzi suites which feature a traditional style door to the bathroom which may be of interest next time you are in the area. We were thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
2.4 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing