We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Nearby Hotels
$91
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn(Queensbury)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhaus Motel(Queensbury)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wakita Motel(Queensbury)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
259
124
32
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
124
32
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooluno pizzayogurtroom was cleanglens fallsshort drivethe breakfast areahard boiled eggsshower stallcontinental breakfastnice place to stayfridge and microwavebreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationsaratoga springsflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 428 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Newly updated and clean this hotel offers a free breakfast that is pretty extensive. You can make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, sausage, eggs etc etc! Seriously a great deal and ideal when you have little kids. They have an indoor pool which is great if it rains and its on route 9 which is so close to everything in lake george. The staff is curteous and helpful. The rooms are slightly small for a family of four but when you are in lake george there is no need to be in the room anyway :)! Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Jessie L,
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you found value not only in our breakfast, but in our other amenities and location as well. This is a great family destination no matter what the time of year! If you ever find you need more space during a future visit, please be sure to check out our jacuzzi suites. Our suites feature a pull-out sofa and a huge bathroom with two sinks and a jacuzzi tub! We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We come from Laval,Québec, Canada. It is our third year in a row we are staying at this hotel. They keep improving in many ways. Customer service and staff - GREAT. We will come back next year for sure. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: not an issue
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guy L,
Thank you so much for coming back again and again! We love to get to know our guests and welcome them back year after year. It is rewarding to hear such wonderful compliments about our staff. Thank you for your review and your recommendations. Our entire team looks forward to your return next year!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great stay ever, I would recommend staying at the Queensbury sleep Inn to anyone traveling in the Saratoga New York area... Great customer services, great staff. The indoor pool was one of many attributes they have, don't forget the gym.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tazzcallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Tazzcallie,
Thank you so much! Reviews like yours provide great motivation to our entire staff. Queensbury is a great central location to all that this area has to offer from the lake to horse racing to shopping and more. We can't wait to see you again next time you visit!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel was a very nice place to stay . We where in town for a friends wedding and we had reserved a room at another place called the Budgetel Inn in Glens Falls we checked in and went to our room and we completely shocked at how dirty it was .NOTHING LIKE THE PICTURES ON THERE WEBPAGE!!!. The room was dark and dingy the floor was just plain dirty .. and the Mattress OMG!The guy had told us he just cleaned it YEAH RIGHT!! HOTEL HELL is what that place was for sure! I looked at my husband and was like find us another place to stay I can't even take my shoes off in here so he went online and found that you had one room available due to the fact that the group Phish was in town our options were LIMITED and we booked it !And thank God we did! Walked in to check in at your place and felt like we walked into our home very clean and very friendly. Went to our room which was 107 and the room was PERFECT!! Very clean and inviting unlike the first place we checked into. We called for more towels the next morning and they were at our door in what felt like 60 seconds..Tiffany was the one who came to the door very pleasant young lady .. Thanked us for staying at your hotel. Gave us some places to visit When we went out Saturday we asked for just fresh towels and trash to be picked up and when we got back Jessie had picked up everything and made the room very welcoming for us when we came in after midnight from our day out at the wedding. We will be coming back to that area again and will DEFINITELY be booking all future stays with you and your WONDERFUL STAFF no doubt about it !!! Special Thank You to Tiffany and Jessie you two are such a great addition to this company and they are lucky to have you !!
Travelers from
New Hampshire
The Valere's :)

Room Tip: Our room was great so i am sure all of them are just as good!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolphinQueen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear DolphinQueen79,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am happy to hear that we were able to be a positive part of your weekend. Our staff is our most important asset, so it's great that you felt the dedication of our personalized service. You certainly put a smile on Tiffany and Jessica's faces with your wonderful compliments. You got in late, so it sounds like the wedding was fun! We all look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved this hotel. The service was great. They called us after we went to our room to make sure everything was ok. They had fresh baked cookies int he afternoon and a breakfast in the monring that i included eggs, bacon, and muffins, etc. the indoor pool came in handy as it started to rain after we checked in. They had board games you could borrow and my family took advantage of them. Location was great. Hubby loved the shower. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tickmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Tickmich,
Thank you for sharing your delightful review! Rain can always put a damper on your day, so I am thrilled to hear that your family was able to take advantage of our indoor pool and board games during the drizzle. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon for warm cookies in the afternoon and another terrific stay.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews