We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, CT
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Although there were complaints prior to the renovations, it appears that the Sleep Inn listened and responded. The newly-renovated rooms are really very nice and extremely comfortable. Although I believe that there were previous complaints about mattresses and pillows, I have to say that the mattress I slept on was EXTREMELY comfortable and the multiple pillows were perfect. Room was spotlessly clean. Staff was very pleasant, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area - you can't go wrong. Kudos to management for listening to prior complaints and addressing them! (Oh, and an FYI: there is a Pizzeria UNO just next door that has a pleasant bar and friendly atmosphere throughout - the food is surprisingly good for a chain. Recommended.)

Room Tip: Because I had read that some travelers were bothered by the road noise, I requested - and was given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Eversogreene,
I am so excited to hear that you enjoyed our new accommodations! It's great that you were able to get a good night's rest with the new mattresses and bedding. Thank you so much for your kind review and comments. We all look foward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerly Yours,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    118
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
167
106
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Friendly, professional staff. Newly renovated rooms are extremely nice,very comfortable.As an employee of a hotel I always look for cleanliness, and an accomadating staff.This hotel was above and beyond! We were in town for a softball tournament and I know how chalanging sports groups can be!! Thanks for putting up with us!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Susan C,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff here was able to accommodate your needs! It is always fun to host softball teams! Thank you so much for your review. I hope your softball weekend was successful and we look foward to seeing you and your teammates again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Staff was very friendly, helpful and did not run away when you had a question. The room was very nice and comfortable. I loved the shower! Wonderful location. We will definitely stay here again. Une superbe place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennMark29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear JennMark29,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We pride ourselves on great service and it is so nice to hear that you had a good experience. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. We have stayed at this hotel for a few years when attending the NYS boys basketball tournament. We always enjoy our stay, the hotel and the hotel staff. This stay was a bit different - it was better!

For this stay we were given a newly renovated room on the third floor. As soon as we got off the elevator, we noticed the new carpet, new colors and freshly painted walls. In the room, the new colors are very attractive as is the new wall art. Beyond the aesthetics, other changes are a new flat screen TV,new bedding, and furniture. The mattress was super comfortable allowing me to sleep like a baby.

Having stayed in a few Queensbury/Glens Falls area hotels, I find that the Sleep Inn is the top choice for the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear ADK Traveler12,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It's great to hear that you enjoy the renovated rooms and were able to get a good night's rest on our new mattresses! Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon in March for the basketball tournament.
Yours In Hospitality,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Lake, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stay at the Sleep Inn every year on the same weekend in December. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful and the room is clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located with the mall, outlets, and various other stores very close by. The rates are reasonable and the kids love the pool. This year they are working on renovations and I would never have known it. There was no extra noise or construction activity that I was aware of. Our stay was excellent as usual. We are already looking forward to next year. Can't wait to see the improvements.

Room Tip: The suites are large and comfortable with great whirlpool tubs. The regular rooms are also nice. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Kathleen,
It is great to hear that you enjoy your stays with us! It's nice to hear that the kids love the pool! We are excited about the renovations and I can't wait for you to be back to enjoy all the new changes we are making. Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn and to give some room tips to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This property is clean, roomy, and simple. Rooms are complete with a small fridge, small CRT TV, and a single cup coffee maker. There is wireless internet that does work, but, at least on third floor the signal is low and the speed isn't too impressive. The bath has a good sized stand-up shower with glass door and toilet, the sink is in the room proper. An odd thing to mention is the toilet. They must be pressurized because when it flushed it is LOUD and apparently very powerful. (I know, odd but true) There is a continental breakfast, again, nothing great, but good for the money. I have stayed here before, and likely will again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sales_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Sales_Traveler_10,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn! It's great to hear that you enjoy staying with us. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation to become a "Designed to Dream" property. Upgrades will include brand new guest rooms that feature microwaves and refrigerators, high speed wireless internet thoughout, new mattresses and flat screen televisions just to mention a few.
I genuinly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa N.Y.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed one night during our fall trip and were very satisfied with the room, beds and service. The continental breakfast was abundant with choice and well set up. Nice indoor pool too. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meliusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Meliusk,
Thank you so much for your review! Fall is such a beautiful time in this area, I'm glad you were able to enjoy it. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and service. Thank you so much!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#20 of 88 in Lake George
407 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing