We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Clean, Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed one night during our fall trip and were very satisfied with the room, beds and service. The continental breakfast was abundant with choice and well set up. Nice indoor pool too. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meliusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Meliusk,
Thank you so much for your review! Fall is such a beautiful time in this area, I'm glad you were able to enjoy it. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and service. Thank you so much!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 422 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

When looking at hotels in this area it seemed like they all were either horribly rated or way too expensive, so I was pretty happy to find and book this hotel for my group. My feelings were right as this was a great hotel in a super location. We stayed here before going to The Great Escape. The hotel is next to a great Pizzeria Uno restaurant and right across the street from a big Wal Mart. Tons of other stuff is also walking distance.

Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were fine, lobby was fine, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Theme Park Review Trips,
Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time in the Lake George area! It was a pleasure to host your group and we look forward to seeing you again.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

It looks newish on the outside but this place feels old inside. My floor was all non-smoking rooms, but the whole floor smelled strongly of cigarettes. The room smelled moldy. The bathroom door is a sliding door, I guess to save space, but it didn't close properly. The shower had hot water for about 5 minutes only. The mattresses in our queen beds were old and had a noticable slant towards the middle of the bed. Very overpriced at $140. The staff were competant and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnGoldWinner, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Rodyk,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us was not fully satisying. I appreciate your comments and willingness to share your recent experience.
Beginning this Fall we will be undergoing a complete renovation to be a Sleep Inn "Designed to Dream" property. Please visit us online for pictures and information on many of the upgrades we will be undergoing.
Again I want to thank you for taking your time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room was clean
Front desk, helpful
It was a nice stay nothing fancy
One negative was the breakfast rush each morning. the breakfast nook was too small to accomadate allthe guest. lines were long each morning. we ate out.

Too much chlorine in the pool

Its close to everything. right accross the street from Walmart. that was my favorite part

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank Edinburghhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Spent two nights. Room was spacious. A few stains on the rugs and some hair on bed shetets.. beds a little hard to sleep on. Location is nice. Only complaint is that the room smelled moldy, humid everytime we entered the room...rhey need better ventilation and clean the rugs...it triggered my allergies...other than that is okey just to spend a couple of nights. Free internet and continental breakfast which we didnt try. Price was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MariaMechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times for business travel which sometimes has carried me over on weekend travel. As a vacation spot often there is many families and many groups that have stayed here. I can say I have never had a problem, whether it be bike week or regional basketball finals the staff are always professional, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very, very clean, the pool is kept nice year around and the breakfast is a very good continental breakfast. At times the Wi Fi has been trying but they are always quick to accommodate. Great restaurant next door for business lunches and dinners. They deliver to the room but have never inquired.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Hotel generally clean. Rooms are very muggy. Either your too hot or too cold. Complimentary breakfast.
Simple and decent food. Situated across from 24hr walmart. Up the street to the great escape.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HnG1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY
1.4 mi away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#4 of 11 in Queensbury
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 11 in Queensbury
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range: $77 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing