We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most soft flavours I've ever seen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martha's Dandee Creme

Martha's Dandee Creme
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Most soft flavours I've ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

It's no wonder it's been around for nearly a century, most of that time in the same family.

If you even remotely like ice cream - and who doesn't? - it's a must!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    76
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NYS
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not a Restaurant, Only Serves Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

They have one of the best ice creams out there. My three favorite flavors are Orange Crème Twist (which is orange sherbert swirled with vanilla custard), Vanilla and Pumpkin. Yummm!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I want a cone right now! They were great, lots of flavour to chose from, fast service, great spot to sit and watch the traffic.
Can't wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LINDAWOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“You have to stop here if you are near Lake George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

At least once a year I stop for an ice cream at Martha's. I always get the large since usually I stop after hiking and figure I have burned up a lot of calories. The line is always very long, but it goes quickly and the cones are worth the wait. They have many flavors (at least a dozen) and some cool combinations. Once in a while, I get a dip, but usually a large cone is hard enough to handle.

Like yesterday's experience, most people I hike with have never had a Martha's cone, so I am always happy to spread the word. There was even a woman who preferred hard ice cream, but she loved her small swirl. I got a large banana chocolate swirl and loved every bite!

It's fun to sit and listen to the sounds of the great escape and enjoy your cone...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VHikerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“MARTHA'S ....What's not to love ???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Cold, Creamy melt in your mouth taste of summer heaven! Huge portions, good prices, lots of great flavors, AMAZING soft serve ( Creamy) ice cream. Don't let the long lines scare you. There are numerous windows and the lines go fast. Treat yourself!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eliz4419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Dandee Creme also viewed

 

Been to Martha's Dandee Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing