We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martha's Dandee Creme

Martha's Dandee Creme
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“YUM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great ice cream, HUGE portions (the kiddie cone was enough for 2 adults), fabulously rich ice cream. Lines move fast. Seems to be an "institution" here and well worth the reputation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RocDocRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    76
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wow! Four walk up windows selling only ice cream and soft serve. The small soft serves were large enough to be large soft serves anywhere else! Lots of flavors. The soft serve is rich and creamy. Mini-grip no nondairy product, I am lactose intolerant. The raspberry sherbet was a flavor of soft serve. Definitely had dairy in it..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justbeinghonest2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
497 reviews
454 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“good cones sundaes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

great goodies but really doesn't warrant #1 position in Queensbury..lots of better places should be there....BUT give it a try you won't be sorry you did! yummy!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Martha's is pure Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Heard about it. Drove by and always see long lines but they move very quickly. The servers are very fast & the ice cream is excellent. Best flavors and they change daily. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StevJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I looooovvvveeee the Orange Sherbet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Honestly I don't know all the history of Martha's we spotted it riding by one day. The lines were packed and we figured it had to be good so we pulled in.
I consider myself a connoisseur of orange sherbet and Martha's has it soft serve which I had never had before. Well I am in love now it is fabulous. It's not unusual for me to take a 30 minute ride to get a cone now.
The place is pretty good size and is all take out with several windows. They have tons of soft serve flavors and many flavors of hard ice cream as well.
If you're in the area it's well worth the stop

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7oceandrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Dandee Creme also viewed

 

Been to Martha's Dandee Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing