We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”

Jacks American Bistro
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Delicious food. Perfect portions. Atmosphere was nice - dimly lit, and romantic. Nice for an intimate dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PorchesADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
185 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place, great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After a quick trip to the outlets, we decided to try Jack's American Bistro and we were very pleased with what we found. This is a roomy restaurant, so you have your own space, and you aren't in the conversation at the next table. The waitress was very helpful and knew her menu when we asked questions. The fresh bread and complimentary pate' were delicious. appetizers were freshly prepared and were tasty. But these were all teasers for the main course! I had the pork chop house special which was amazing. Companions had veal and scallops and they were pleased with their choices. We can't wait to come back and try the steak menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hitthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old School”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food and service was excellent. I like linen tablecloths and napkins so that is a plus the presentation of the food and the taste was really excellent !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank judith q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT Meal, Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Family of four visiting Lake George. What a great meal! The restaurant is conveniently located right on the main road and if you're not careful you'll miss it! Atmosphere is somewhat plain, but clean and the staff is very friendly. The real draw is the food. Cooked to perfection, and at reasonable proces. I had the best Filet Mignon I've had since Del Fresco's in Fort Worth, but the difference is, Jacks' Filet was $21.00!!! That's crazy! On Long Island, I pay $40 for the same meal, not nearly as well prepared. The staff was very accompdating to my wife and kids' requests and everyone had a great meal. Afterwards the owner came by t check on us. This is a family owned and operated restaruant. The chef is the owners brother and I believe they are the 3rd generation to own this restaurant. In short, continenetal cuisine, fairly priced, excellently prepared. Dont miss Jack's with your family when in Lake George

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpixzo127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. This family run business is just great. It is just 10 minutes south of the Lake George Village. The entire staff is friendly, and a very nice atmosphere in the entire place. I do suggest reservations, as it is a popular place to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacks American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Jacks American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing