We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Clean...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graycourt Motel

Graycourt Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Queensbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Graycourt Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Wallkill, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went to Lake George with my 6 year old, my father, sister, and her husband. We basically decided to drive up there and wing it as far as getting a place to stay. I have to say, I was very pleased with where we stayed. The room was emmaculate and spacious, as well as the pool and the grounds extremely clean and well kept. The owners were very pleasant and the location was wonderful. It is located directly across the street from go carts and miniature golf, right next to Sutton's (a country store and cafe), and extremely close to the Great Escape. I think for our needs this place was perfect. I have been in chain motels that this has far surpassed. It is true, there was not an iron or hair dryer in the room, but I am sure if you asked they probably had one. If you plan on hanging out at the motel all day with you kids, then you probably should not go to Lake George because there is so much to do there and picking apart where you sleep is your highest priority, then you should have spent the extra money and went to the Hilton. Considering the price and location, I think it was wonderful. As far as it being a little out of date, yes it is, but if you are going on vacation with your family, then you should not be spending that much time in the motel anyway... You are, after all, on vacation, RIGHT?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovenlife807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Upstate New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is beautifully landscaped motel. The pool is very clean. The rooms are well kept for a older motel. Lost of attractions are walking distance. The trolley is easily accessed if you want to take a ride up to the Village or outlets. I would recommend this motel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoMagificent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We decided to extend our Lake George trip and this was only motel available for $155/ngt. The property was very well maintained, but the room lacked many basic amenities, such iron, hair dryer & shampoo. The room also had a very musty scent and each time we flushed the toilet it smell like sewage.
This is a family run business which is conveniently located close to Six flags and other area attractions and for that reason I think we paid so much for our room. Maybe if breakfast was included in the cost that would have compensated for something. But I just can't justify this overpriced motel. The room decor made me feel like I was staying @ my grandma's house instead of a motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I took my children for a fun trip to lake george... we had fun but the hotel was terrible. The room smelled musty, doors stick shut, windows have no screens, the refrigerator stunk and there was garbage under the beds. There is no continental breakfast or microwave, hair dryer, or other normal ammenities in the room. The beds were hard as rocks and lumpy. The pool was very nice but kids should not make noise or splash around as the management feels this is unruley behavior. You also should not make noise after 9pm of any kind and you must CLEAN YOUR ROOM BEFORE YOU LEAVE! Yes, you need to leave the room EMACULENT per the ower Marianne McDonough... not kidding. Not what I was expecting for $136/night.

Room Tip: rooms at top of hill have larger bathrooms but have steap walk to pool. Also no room to turn around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vtcountrygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed a night here, The bed was a hammock, very uncomfotable, but for 50 per night did I get what I paid for? I dont know, all I know is I stayed at the motelmontreal for 10.00 us dollars more and slept much better then here for a night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

A great home away from home! Friendly owners and great service! The rooms are all comfortable and roomy with a country feeling to them. The location is amazing with the Six Flags Great Escape, go-karts, miniture golf, drive-in theater in walking distance, and a great restaurant next door that serves a really nice breakfast. Just 10 or so minutes away from Lake George and it's attractions, I can't see any place else to stay with my family!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
1.0 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graycourt Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graycourt Motel

Property: Graycourt Motel
Address: 1082 Lake George Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Graycourt Motel Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing