We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't good at all this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Queens Village
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    49
    81
    48
    61
See reviews for
86
68
42
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We chose to stay here during our trip to NYC. We spent 3 days at the hotel. As opposed to staying in Manhattan, the value was great. I am a State Farm member, which gave me a rate of $75/nt. The listed $109/nt. is WAY more than this property should command. On check in, my fiancé and I asked for 2 additional pillows and 4 additional bath towels. The manager told us no, that the hotel didn't have enough to be giving people extras. During our 3 days stay, housekeeping never ONCE cleaned our room. The shower didn't work, but the bath did. It was very shallow. The neighborhood has stores and several places to eat, and is close to several crossings into the city, but is also kinda sketchy. Parking and wifi are free and the free breakfast ends at 10 and consists of cold baked goods and dry cereal. But if it is this or spending at least twice the amount to stay over the bridge, this is fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Vikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

location was great, nice staff, great room ... tv was pretty bad but i wasn't there to watch tv anyway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights with a friend in mid July of 2013 for a wedding. I booked it through hotwire and it said it was a 2.5 star hotel(haha yea right) I mean we expected it to be bad, but WOW. Honestly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. To start with this hotel is in a horrible area, parking is scarce. Felt unsafe walking from my car into the hotel after dark. Checked in and while walking down the hall to our room we heard people going at it loudly in more than one room! We were horrified by the condition of our room peeling paint, dirty carpets and mold. May have been "non-smoking" but it still smelled like cigarettes. Decided to just deal with it and tough it out..because it was non-refundable, but we should have left!
Later that night we went to bed and both fell asleep only to be woken later that night by noise outside our windows.. that noise was from a PIMP(I am NOT joking, they were clearly audibly talking about it right next to our window) yelling at his er..women and making phone calls throughout the night. Called front desk, but they didn't do anything stating they had already called the police. I have never felt so unsafe in all my life. The scum of the earth stay here. Second night was peaceful but we were too sketched out about the first night to sleep well. Free breakfast consisted of dry cereal, mini muffins, bread, juice and coffee that's it! Pitiful. Just pass, go anywhere but here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queens Village hotels

Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Tripadvisor helped me to get this hotel while i was travelling to NY. The hotel is affordable and good and it is very near to the subway and you will find many good restaurant around it. Only thing is the wall of the hotel room is not thin, you can hear TV sound from other room but it's ok to me. I was looking for a affordable and good hotel.


Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queens Village
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#2 of 2 in Floral Park
98 reviews
4.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jamaica JFK Airport NYC
3.3 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jamaica JFK Airport
4.5 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fresh Meadows Flushing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Queens

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Address: 22016 Jamaica Ave, Queens Village, NY 11428-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Queens Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Queens Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Queens 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Queens, New York. Only minutes from Manhattan by LIRR train only one block away from the hotel. Well decorated interior and maintained rooms at competitive prices. Minutes from JFK and LGA airports. Complementary breakfast, Wi-Fi internet and free car parking. Close to shopping and Belmont race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village Hotel Queens Village
Howard Johnson Queens Village
Queens Village Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing