We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Queens

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Queens Village
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good price and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Like some other reviewers, I found the staff here helpful and obliging. Some people need a chill pill. After 20 hours of flying, I was glad for the quick check-in. The room was fair sized and everything worked. The safe was a nice touch and it's not a standard feature in all hotels. The included breakfast was adequate and the free wireless internet moistly worked. The signal was a bit patchy in our room which was at the extreme end of the property.The location was great being a stroll to the Long Island Railroad which is two stops from Jamaica Station from where you can continue by rail to Penn Station or take the subway to New York City. It also connects to the Airtrain to JFK. You could opt for a hotel near Jamaica but you would have to work out whether the savings in train fare would be offset by the higher cost of the room.

Room Tip: If WiFi access is important, try to get a room close to the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paddykhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoqv, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Queens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Howard Johnson. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our location. Howard Johnson hopes to provide an outstanding stay for every one of our guests. We take our guests input/suggestions very serious and address the problems right away. Our hotel continues to work on excellent customer service to provide our guests with the best stay possible.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    79
    48
    57
See reviews for
83
67
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

As i read the reviews on this hotel i don't understand why people are always saying the staff are rude !! This was my fifth time staying here and they have been nothing but kind and helpful .. whenever i leave my room they always greeted me hello and gave a smile !! Looks like they did some renovations to the room since i been here in may new carpet and pictures on the wall looks like although i don't like the painting of the taxi !! lol ... the hotel is close to everything and i will be staying here again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoqv, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Queens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Howard Johnson. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our location numerous times. Howard Johnson hopes to provide an outstanding stay for every one of our guests. We take our guests input/suggestions very serious and address the problems right away. We are still renovating and working on creating the perfect atmosphere for our guests. Our hotel continues to work on excellent customer service to provide our guests with the best stay possible.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed two years ago and enjoyed my stay. I didn't have any problems. I recently stayed there and found it to be the WORST place I have ever stayed at. I would not recommend staying here to anyone. I paid $210 a night for a nonsmoking room but the room they gave me and my family had a strong smoking stench. We asked for another room and the second one seemed okay until we discovered the air conditioner was not working properly, ants were crawling all over the bathroom, and the comforters on the beds had cigarette burns all over!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojoqv, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Queens, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at Howard Johnson. Howard Johnson hopes to provide an outstanding stay for every one of our guests. We take our guests input/suggestions very serious and address the problems right away. We have recently started renovating our rooms, retrained our staff and currently working on other repair and maintenance required. Our goal is to work on creating the perfect atmosphere for our guests. Our hotel continues to work on excellent customer service to provide our guests with the best stay possible. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Queens Village hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queens Village
4.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Jamaica NY Near Airtrain JFK
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#2 of 2 in Floral Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jamaica Inn
4.9 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Queens

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Queens
Address: 22016 Jamaica Ave, Queens Village, NY 11428-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Queens Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Queens Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Queens 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel in Queens, New York. Only minutes from Manhattan by LIRR train only one block away from the hotel. Well decorated interior and maintained rooms at competitive prices. Minutes from JFK and LGA airports. Complementary breakfast, Wi-Fi internet and free car parking. Close to shopping and Belmont race track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Queens Village Hotel Queens Village
Howard Johnson Queens Village
Queens Village Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing