We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Pulaski
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
K&G Lodge(Oswego)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspinwall Motel(Henderson Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
79
100
65
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
100
65
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmonnice sizethe breakfast areacould have been betternothing fancyroom was cleanvery nice staycontinental breakfastafter a long daypillowsclerkreclinercanadagraduationhallwaysuppliesny
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 281 reviews
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location for fishing the Salmon River, HORRIBLE sleep in a bed that sank to the ground, the fridge that we kept our food in was more like a freezer that took forever to unthaw in a microwave that took FOREVER to defrost and heat..TV was tiny compared to the modern flatscreens you see everywhere else...The Super 8 would be great if it catered to the fisherman more and had some updates to make the stay more "comfortable"...Fishing is the big moneymaker in that town and with a few tweaks and updates the Super 8 could be a goldmine

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank RYAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

room was very clean,comfortable, shower was hot, price was higher than was quoted, typical of this time of year in Pulaski. The shower was very slow to drain, and the sink handle fell off in your hand. Much cleaner than most hotels in area. convenient right off interstate, close to restaurants and streams.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family stayed here overnight to break up a long car trip. The room we were initially given smelled rather bad (fish? sewage??) and had experienced obvious leakage in the bathroom ceiling, so we asked for another one. Staff were willing to accommodate us (and seemed embarrassed by our request) but were very reluctant to give us a room on the second floor as we preferred. A polite request for an extra pillow and towel was granted, but with a "What now?" attitude. Our eventual room was very basic: It boasted the usual thin, greying towels, lack of counter space, and outdated decor of cheaper motels. I thought the bed was OK, but my husband found it uncomfortable and slept poorly. On the other hand, the room's windows could be opened, which we both always consider a plus. The bathroom unfortunately had several deficiencies: It was dingy, the sink faucet fell off in my daughter's hand, and the patched bathtub had seen better days. The complimentary breakfast included coffee, juice, cereal, toast, waffles, and yogurt, and was of mediocre to average quality. Peanut butter was provided in small unsealed plastic cups covered with cling wrap, which struck us as potentially unsanitary. The guest computer was not working, and the staff did not know how to fix it. Again on the positive side, the hotel location was convenient, and the parking lot appeared well maintained and well-lit. Overall impression: This Super 8 is just passable, with a fishing-lodge-meets-predictable-motel-chain vibe. If that isn't your style, give it a miss, and travel only half an hour north (to Watertown) or south (to Syracuse) for lodgings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, and check first to make sure the room doesn't smell. Despite signs stating that fish are not to be brought into the hotel (I gather Pulaski is a fishing hotspot), this is, I suspect, something that happens regularly.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama_Ivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews