We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Super 8 Pulaski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Pulaski
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pulaski
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    94
    63
    17
    18
See reviews for
86
49
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
WEST SENECA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location for fishing the Salmon River, HORRIBLE sleep in a bed that sank to the ground, the fridge that we kept our food in was more like a freezer that took forever to unthaw in a microwave that took FOREVER to defrost and heat..TV was tiny compared to the modern flatscreens you see everywhere else...The Super 8 would be great if it catered to the fisherman more and had some updates to make the stay more "comfortable"...Fishing is the big moneymaker in that town and with a few tweaks and updates the Super 8 could be a goldmine

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank RYAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centralpa.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

room was very clean,comfortable, shower was hot, price was higher than was quoted, typical of this time of year in Pulaski. The shower was very slow to drain, and the sink handle fell off in your hand. Much cleaner than most hotels in area. convenient right off interstate, close to restaurants and streams.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our family stayed here overnight to break up a long car trip. The room we were initially given smelled rather bad (fish? sewage??) and had experienced obvious leakage in the bathroom ceiling, so we asked for another one. Staff were willing to accommodate us (and seemed embarrassed by our request) but were very reluctant to give us a room on the second floor as we preferred. A polite request for an extra pillow and towel was granted, but with a "What now?" attitude. Our eventual room was very basic: It boasted the usual thin, greying towels, lack of counter space, and outdated decor of cheaper motels. I thought the bed was OK, but my husband found it uncomfortable and slept poorly. On the other hand, the room's windows could be opened, which we both always consider a plus. The bathroom unfortunately had several deficiencies: It was dingy, the sink faucet fell off in my daughter's hand, and the patched bathtub had seen better days. The complimentary breakfast included coffee, juice, cereal, toast, waffles, and yogurt, and was of mediocre to average quality. Peanut butter was provided in small unsealed plastic cups covered with cling wrap, which struck us as potentially unsanitary. The guest computer was not working, and the staff did not know how to fix it. Again on the positive side, the hotel location was convenient, and the parking lot appeared well maintained and well-lit. Overall impression: This Super 8 is just passable, with a fishing-lodge-meets-predictable-motel-chain vibe. If that isn't your style, give it a miss, and travel only half an hour north (to Watertown) or south (to Syracuse) for lodgings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, and check first to make sure the room doesn't smell. Despit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama_Ivanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSEDALE
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Smelled like stale cigarette smoke, Houskeeping never replaced soap or shampoo, Internet didnt work DO NOT STAY HERE ON BUSINESS

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RONNIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulaski
17.4 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
72 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
20.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Oswego Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
#7 of 10 in Pulaski
19 reviews
4.8 mi away
Feeder Creek Lodge
Feeder Creek Lodge
#3 of 10 in Pulaski
7 reviews
6.3 mi away
Tailwater Lodge
Tailwater Lodge
#1 of 4 in Altmar
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pulaski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pulaski

Property: Super 8 Pulaski
Address: 3800 State Route 13, I-81 Exit 36, Pulaski, NY 13142-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pulaski
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pulaski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pulaski 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Pulaski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Pulaski
Super Eight Pulaski
Pulaski Super Eight
Pulaski Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing