We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place i have ever stayed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulaski
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1880 House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Pulaski B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Wonderful place, Linda and her daughter Dawn are awesome people! I have been going to NY to fish for the last 8 years and have stayed in many places, by far this is the best! They are so accommodating, have thought of everything to make your life easy. They are in a prime spot on the world famous Salmon River, weather your there to fish it, or just enjoy its great beauty. Also if your cross country ski or snowmobile, couldn't ask for a better spot! They have hot soup going for most of day, and its incredible! Can't wait to get back in there for another amazing stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 105 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

I just returned from another great stay at the 1880. My father in law and I make an annual trip to fish Steelhead in November, and this was our second year at the house. As mentioned by all, it would be hard to find two better hosts than Linda and Dawn. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The soup is a great way to welcome you home from a cold day on the river after you've taken an unintended dunk (as is the dryer!). Dinner on Saturday night is a fantastic communal event where stories of stays past and the day's fishing events are swapped with passion and perhaps some embellishment. At night, it's nice to retire to the fly tying table downstairs with a drink and tie up some flies while chatting with others/

The 1880 House is the only place that we will stay in Pulaski now, It has become an annual tradition. We see the same people, and get to catch up on the year gone by as well as the fishing. It is a bit of an extended family and home away from home. We look forward to many years ahead at the 1880.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dw2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

once again another great year and stay at the 1880 house. keeps me and my friends going back every year. the food is great and she owner linda and her daughter dawn make u feel like home. i look forward to my next trip to the 1880 house.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The 1880s House in Pulaski N.Y is hands down the best place to stay. Rooms are cozy and clean. The hospitality is great and amenities are the best. I will not stay anywhere but here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaberdeen319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

My friends and I do an annual fishing trip beginning in Erie and ending in Pulaski. We stay at various hotels and lodges along the way. We finish our trip with a night at the 1880 House which we found by accident after the closing of the Portly Angler. After our first stay a few years ago we have made this stop the anchor of our trip. This year we had an option for a second night and jumped on it. Fantastic home made soups, breads, deserts and fantastic meals. Best food we have ever eaten while traveling. The overall quality combined with value makes this an even better find. It feels like coming home and the owner and her family treat you like you are part of their family. If you are coming this way and don't see for yourself you will miss out on what might be the best overnight stay around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Always a great time at the 1880 House. My dad, brothers and friends have been staying there for 15+ years and we are always treated like family. Plenty of room for big or small groups....great soup at lunchtime!! Thanks again to Linda and Dawn.

John B

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Great people, food, atmosphere at the 1880 House. They will take care of whatever you need. Thanks Linda and Dawn!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrestp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulaski
17.2 mi away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#6 of 11 in Oswego
74 reviews
19.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
3.1 mi away
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
Port Lodge Motel Pulaski
#6 of 10 in Pulaski
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pulaski
Super 8 Pulaski
#1 of 3 in Pulaski
275 reviews
5.3 mi away
Feeder Creek Lodge
Feeder Creek Lodge
#3 of 10 in Pulaski
8 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rainbow Shores
Rainbow Shores
#5 of 10 in Pulaski
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1880 House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1880 House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 S Jefferson St, Pulaski, NY 13142-4703
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pulaski
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pulaski
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful old victorian overlooking the Salmon River in Pulaski NY. Enjoy our antique ladden home. Established in 1988, we have been serving repeat guests for 23 years, as people feel this is like visiting a friends house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing