We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1880 House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Inn(Oswego)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
100
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoupsbreadhome away from homethe riversalmonfishing tripb bsteelheadtug hillgas fireplacexc skiingresident catpenalty boxa great place to stayvisiting the areaupstate new yorklinda
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 105 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We came here with our hiking club, was never at a bed and breakfast before, but loved it. I had the best prime rib dinner, with an amazing dessert that the cook didn't even have a name for because she is so awesome, she invented it herself! The rooms were really comfy and homey, and we all hung out in the big inviting room off the kitchen, and it felt just like staying at a friends house. The owner and her staff were all very friendly, I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We did a quick tour of the house, and all the rooms looked fabulous! We were on the third floor, and didn't hear a sound from downstairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is the second consecutive year our hiking club from Binghamton, NY has gone to the 1880 House, and this year was every bit as good as last. The house accomodated 22 from our club, with a mix of private and shared rooms. Beds were comfortable, and food excellent, with plenty of it. You will not go away hungry. The great room was perfect for socialization. Linda and Dawn made us feel welcome, and were flexible in meeting our needs. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttamesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stayed at the 1880 House with a group of friends from my hiking club. We were in search of late season snow and found just enough of it to ski on. Our accomodations were excellent - very comfortable beds in large rooms that have a lot of character. Linda the proprieter and her staff were friendly and helpful. This was my second weekend here, and the meals have always been first-rate. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was with a group of about 22 people from my hiking club. The location was chosen for its proximity to nordic skiing in the Tug Hill Plateau area (Osceola Ski Center and Winona Forest). We filled the whole house for the weekend, and enjoyed the hospitality of Linda and Dawn including wonderful food, comfortable bedrooms and a welcoming and laid back atmosphere. They tell guests to "make yourself at home" and they mean it, but they take care of the cooking and cleaning! The house is lovely, old and filled with antiques but homey (in other words you feel like you're a guest in someone's beautiful old house, not a museum). My hiking club has already booked the place for a similar trip next year. This place is a jewel!

Room Tip: They have several large rooms with 5-6 single beds (which can also be pushed together to make King beds) which are great for a group traveling together.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I had never stayed at a B&B before and am sure that none can ever compare to the wonderful experience our group of 11 had this past 3 day weekend. Linda loves her guests and has been in business 25 years. The house, guest rooms and 11 bathrooms are lovely. The food is out of this world! We skiied 3 days pretty hard and I gained weight as each meal was a feast.

Room Tip: I liked the 2nd and 3rd floor as you can hear street traffic in the 1st floor rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeocacheBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews