We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Nearby Hotels
$114
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$152
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
150
167
75
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
167
75
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcinnamon rollspancake machineshuttle serviceroom was cleantrain stationcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staybagelsking roomconvenient locationstaff was friendlyculinary institute of americasofa bednice breakfastnice poolmarist college
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 420 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

It was a really nice experience to stay in this hotel. My stay was comfortable. Rooms are neat & clean with all the required amenities. Rooms were equipped with cable TV and wifi. Bed was comfortable . Complimentary breakfast buffet was good and had a good variety to choose. Overall a very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajivnayyar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Rajivnayyar111,

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie. I'm glad that you found our hotel convenient during your travels with great amenities such as our complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet, cable TV and HBO, and clean rooms with comfortable beds! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Clean, comfortable room with good beds and a nice flat screen television. The front desk staff was extremely cordial - we received welcome baskets with goodies upon check-in, a really nice touch. The complimentary breakfast buffet was above average with a good assortment of hot and cold selections. All in all, a very nice property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffhColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear JeffhColorado,

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel for your recent trip to the area! We try to provide the very best in guest service, convenient amenities and comfortable and clean accommodations. We hope you will return to us soon!

Enjoy your day,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed one night having to be in the area to move my daughter into her dorm at the Culinary Institute of America. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is average but a good value for the price of the room. The shower in our bathroom could have been adjusted for more water pressure and we were lacking in towels for three women sharing a room. However, everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I got a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and found our team members friendly and accommodating. However, we're sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom. We will address these points. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September 2013. It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay - nothing to complain about for a quick lobby-style continetal breakfast. Usual substandard American dishwater coffee, but that's not unusual - just par for the American travel experience!

I'd certainly stay here again, and recommend it as a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arncliffegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiepoughkeepsie, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Arnclifeegirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly to you! We appreciate your bringing the areas that may need improvement to our attention, as it gives us the opportunity to take action. It is this type of feedback that assists in maintaining the high standards that will ensure comfort and satisfaction to our guests. We have shown your review to the management team and again, thank you so much for your input!

Sincerely,

Katherine Gambino, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

great hotel.. the staff is really nice and always willing to help.. the breakfaest is okay but it really is and nice place for the price and much better than some of the hotels in the area... all around a goo hotel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank dude4hockey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear dude4hockey11, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie! Your feedback is very important to us, as it it helps us improve the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and hope to see you in the future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews