We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Expierence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
224 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant Expierence”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Great stay! Nice, clean atmosphere. Staff was very friendly. We are rewards members and were upgraded to a suite. The computer reservation had us in a handicap room. She recognized the mistake and upgraded us. Highly recommend a stay here. Could not take advantage but, they have an indoor pool.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Poughkeepsie was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    190
    65
    13
    8
See reviews for
125
127
22
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Here for 3 nights for business. Check in experience was good, they had my rewards number on file so +1 for them on that. Lobby has the newer Bistro and the room I got had been renovated and included a microwave and dorm side fridge. Only one elevator - its on the north side of the building. My room was on the second floor of the south side so I had a choice a long walk or to tote bags up a flight. Not much food choice in walking distance and as others have stated access from NY 9N is a bit tricky. Overall a good, to good plus Courtyard. If there was a way to give it a 3.5 I would but I can't and this is not a 4.....

Room Tip: North side if you need an elevator. Avoid the zero floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. Everything we do is aimed at making your stay comfortable and productive. Should you return to the hotel in the future please allow us to assign your room a bit closer to the elevator or lobby. In addition to our Bistro which offers breakfast, dinner and 24 hour Starbucks service. We prepare fresh food which is available in our 24 hour market along with a selection of beverages and snacks. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We really enjoyed the recently renovated room. Service was great at the front desk and food bar. The beds were very comfortable. I was a little surprised to find no trash bin inside the bathroom, but it was okay, not a big deal. The business center was very helpful to us, and I was happy not to have to pay for printing. We can't wait to come back, especially since we didn't get a chance to try out the pool! The sitting area outside looks like it would be perfect for summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoaster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us . We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you in the summer to enjoy that outside patio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Stay overnight before catch my train back south. The hotel is next door to locus groove. The street in front of the hotel is quite a busy one. You need to go to two lights before you can turn around. However, the hotel itself is nice and quite. I didn't hear the traffic at all. The front lobby staff are very friendly, the check in only take a few minutes also check out.
The room is clean and nice. I have the first floor facing the court yard. Breakfast is nice at the bistro especially with Starbucks coffee they served. Train station only about 10 minutes away, also downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Every thing we do is aimed at pleasing our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Metro North is truly convenient especially for guests coming from the New York City area. We hope to see you back in Dutchess County to enjoy all the wonderful historic sights and attractions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lori Traboldt and Asifa Lori were outstanding. Family from Cleveland, Boston, NYC, Chicago and Hartford all descended on the Courtyard in Poughkeepsie the evening of January 28, for the funeral of the family patriarch the next morning. Multiple reservations, made by multiple guests ... Lori and Asifa must have swapped rooms around for us five times ... trying to accommodate everyone, getting my mother-in-law - the widow - into the best possible sleeping set-up, in light of her distress and the need for good rest before the funeral. Absolutely no hesitation .. every request we made, just a smile and done. Lori could easily run an air-traffic control tower ... completely unflappable and technically competent. The lobby served as our living room, since none of us live in Poughkeepsie anymore. Family friends, well-wishers, even the rabbi ... we hosted them all right there, in front of the fireplace. The setting is comfortable, inviting, spacious, efficient ... just beautiful. Housekeeping staff also was very friendly and accommodating. The entire stay simply defined professionalism at its best. A five star experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
We understand this was a truly difficult time for your entire family. Our goal was to help remove any of the weight on your shoulders and be the home away from home for you. We are thinking of you and your family and hoping everyone is well. We are here if you ever need us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I was in a week-long training program at the CIA, and wanted to be able to swim and workout to relax. This was the only hotel with with an indoor pool as well as fitness center. Both were great. The pool was open until 11 p.m., and the fitness center, 24 hours. The guest room was beautifully decorated, and it was convenient to be able to have breakfast on site.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JRPATTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomfret, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Staff is Awesome! David at the front desk was very informative and Helpful. The hotel is very clean an up to date. I travel 4 to 5 days a week and it was a pleasure staying at this location. Thank you for your good service. Mike Collins CT

Room Tip: The room are very standard. If you travel alone choose the king. The room are all very quiet, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaelmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you consider us among the best Courtyard hotels that you have stayed at. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize David who provided you with great service! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
262 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Property: Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Courtyard
Poughkeepsie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing