We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great mattress you would die for!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great mattress you would die for!!!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I can only say good things about this hotel: clean, friendly staff, good location for attractions in the area. And the best mattress i've had in a hotel, and that's a lot to be said!!
If I can only choose one thing I would add to it, it would be a small fridge in the room. Our stay was during a terribly hot weekend and a fresh glass of water for the night would have been great.
But it's only a small detail…
Breakfast is really good, with Starbucks coffee!!! =)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    193
    68
    14
    8
See reviews for
131
130
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italotrip
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and the room was super clean. The amenities were great. The breakfast was incredibly expensive, which is not uncommon these days but it was still surprising to find pre-packaged food to be so expensive. Overall though, I was very happy with the experience!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank italotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Clean, comfortable room with firm mattress, very quiet, nice pool open all day, special rate for a wedding--all that was as I expected. But when my car broke down and I had to stay two extra nights until it could be repaired, the staff people went out of their way to help me deal with the problem. Same room, lower rate, late checkout, extra coffee, lots of sympathy and encouragement, tips on inexpensive local restaurants within walking distance--whatever I asked for, they supplied with a smile. The computers in the lobby enabled me to notify people at home that I was delayed and catch up with e-mail. I've never had such friendly service--especially at a "chain" hotel. Maybe it's something in the Poughkeepsie water? The tow truck driver and garage owner who fixed my car were wonderful too! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard have small terraces--nice for sunning and reading when the weather's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I had a good experience with this hotel. Everything you would expect from a budget hotel. Clean rooms, solid customer service and good wifi signal. Also, the hotel had a good pool that closses at 11 PM and a 24 hour gym. Both were quiet good for a hotel. Would recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

we had a wedding that was easy to walk to so in regards to location/if you have any function at locust grove historic estate- BOOK HERE- you park your car and walk through the garden behind the industrial building next door.

GREAT amenities-starbucks counter in the lobby- keep en eye on hours though, they were kind of random but lifesavers, also snack closet they had near check in if youre in for a quick pinch.
Clean , Neat and trendy almost boutiquey (for a marriot which was really refreshing) vibe all around on property- in the rooms, beautiful courtyard, and pool.
Lovely staff- check in, and housekeeping.
Easy parking
great price

Room Tip: make sure to have a key on you at all times if you are coming in from other entrances than the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for 1 night with my husband. We were in town for a family get-together and needed a clean, inexpensive place to sleep at night. I've never stayed at a Courtyard Marriott before, but since the competitor properties were all booked, I gave it a try. The room was very clean, with comfy beds and black-out curtains for good sleep. There is also a modern wall thermostat control (as opposed to the outdated controls on the radiator that are often found in lower level hotels). The bathroom shower and tiles were also clean. I read in another review that this property was recently renovated, and it shows. I am a borderline germ-o-phobe who is petrified of insects (esp. bed bugs), and I felt comfortable sleeping here. Given the level of property and amenities (i.e., this is only a 2-3 star hotel), the price could've been a bit lower, although since all of the other neighboring properties were sold out I am guessing it's high season for them. The only other con is that the walls are on the thin side, which was a bit of an issue because there were a few loud guests walking and shouting in the hallway when we were heading to sleep at around midnight, but I guess that could happen anywhere. Overall, I'd recommend this property if it fits within your budget. In fact, I've already booked another stay for an upcoming weekend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, in room 211.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jgirl1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were visiting attractions in the Hudson River Valley and found this Courtyard to use as our home. Neat, clean, service oriented -- a hotel as it should be -- with the added benefit of a fine Scottish lass managing the troops. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Property: Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Courtyard
Poughkeepsie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing