We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Albany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Solid Choice”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

spent a weekend night just before Christmas, and would definately recommend to others. The hotel is clean and spiffy, the staff and management attentive and friendly. A solid choice if youre in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neverhome821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    193
    68
    14
    8
See reviews for
131
130
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Didn't think the twelve miles or so from I-84 was a very big deal. Until we hit the traffic! It was stop and go for a solid twelve miles, which took at least 45 minutes. But if your interested in saving a few bucks, it might be worth the aggravation. It looked like the renovations definitely stopped at the lobby. But the rooms were clean. Except for the bad smell from the heating unit. Front desk service was pleasant though which is always nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate the extra effort that guests take to share their experiences. As you noted, we did complete a full renovation of our lobby and public spaces last year. This included the addition of our Bistro with fresh choices for breakfast, dinner and drinks. We have plans in place to complete our guest room renovations in early 2013. We do hope that you will consider visiting us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had to stay here while waiting on the movers to arrive with my belongings. Location is on the "main drag" and was convenient to my new residence. Front desk staff friendly & knowledgable. Lobby area features a nice bistro where you can order from a limited menu food & drinks. Rooms were comfortable, wi-fi worked well. Bath area a bit small but adequate. I didn't take advantage of it but the hotel features an indoor pool & jacuzzi. Some rooms feature a fridge, be sure to ask. Overall a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the process of transitioning to your new residence nearby. We understand that there are many options for hotels in the area and appreciate the opportunity to be your host. We hope that you are comfortably settled in your new home. Please consider stopping by to see our renovations which are expected to be complete in March 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overall, the stay was great. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, but only one downfall was the pull out sofa had no sheets. They were very accommodating and took care of the sofa bed, with no issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcloupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My brother made reservations for our family to stay in Poughkeepsie next to the wedding venue. The hotel staff was friendly, accomodating, and helpful. The room was clean, no smell of smoke and comfortable. I am very pleased how Marriott always knows how to treat their customers. Never a surprise and always enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serenity2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spacious rooms that were clean and comfortable. Nice amenities. The staff was extremely polite and courteous, both at check in and throughout the stay. I love the look of the Courtyard lobby. Really, a great overall experience. The pool area and gym was well-kept and pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamisworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott in Poughkeepsie was a great location for a long weekend
of touring the Hyde Park area. It is on the same road as Culinary Institute,
Franklin Roosevelt Library, the Vanderbilt Mansion and next door to Locust Grove,
Samuel Morse house. There are many other great places to eat nearby besides
Culinary Institute. Even though it is on a busy road, it is far enough removed so
it is quiet. The room was spacious with 2 double beds. There is plenty of free parking. All requests were accomodated, extra towels, early check in, etc.
Lobby staff and room maintenance staff were friendly and efficient. I would return
and recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcu70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
278 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Property: Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Courtyard
Poughkeepsie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing