We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
158
207
77
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
207
77
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocust grovefront deskstarbucks coffeeroom was cleanhyde parkculinary institute of americafirst floorindoor poolplenty of parkingwedding partyvanderbilt mansionhudson riverpoughkeepsie areaconvenient locationone night staynew yorkstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 470 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I had the pleasure of hosting a three day meeting at this location. The staff, facilities and ammenities were great. Especially the staff! their willingness to assist and help in any way was first rate. I will definitely use this location again when I'm in the Poughkeepsie area.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schoolbussafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to host your meeting and all of your guests. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and are excited for you to see the renovations that we have planned for this fall which will include total room renovations in addition to a few other upgrades.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is just 15 minutes down the road from Franklin Roosevelt Home/Museum. It is what I expected of a Courtyard. It's clean, comfortable and has a very welcoming staff. They suggested an excellent restaurant down the street, Crew, that is owned by a former CIA student. I'd stay here again if the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie NY. Our staff strives to ensure that each guest is comfortable and has an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hudson Valley. We plan to complete a room renovation in the next 6 months and hope that you will have an oportunity to enjoy our new features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend getaway from Brooklyn to Rhinebeck. As the Kingston Courtyard was booked for weeksthis was the closest reasonably priced quality lodging available. We actually enjoyed the scenic 40 minute ride to Rhinebeck from the Courtyard. The hotel is clean, room decor and bedding were quite good. A major shopping mall is just across the highway and several eateries are in extremely close proximity.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Ira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

New lobby with nice touches like books about local history.Small indoor pool, nice yard area
outside. Booked with soccer and hockey families.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great stay and great facility. Clean room and friendly staff. Lots of extras. Loved the free wi-fi and the lobby was very inviting. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews