We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
165
212
77
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
212
77
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews locust grove front desk starbucks coffee room was clean culinary institute of america indoor pool wedding party plenty of parking vanderbilt mansion poughkeepsie area hudson river convenient location new york one night stay bistro lobby ruth
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 483 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend getaway from Brooklyn to Rhinebeck. As the Kingston Courtyard was booked for weeksthis was the closest reasonably priced quality lodging available. We actually enjoyed the scenic 40 minute ride to Rhinebeck from the Courtyard. The hotel is clean, room decor and bedding were quite good. A major shopping mall is just across the highway and several eateries are in extremely close proximity.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Ira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

New lobby with nice touches like books about local history.Small indoor pool, nice yard area
outside. Booked with soccer and hockey families.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great stay and great facility. Clean room and friendly staff. Lots of extras. Loved the free wi-fi and the lobby was very inviting. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Our reservations were made several months in advance and we couldn't have asked for better service or nicer accommodations. It was a very busy weekend with many events taking place in the area and the staff at this Marriott had EVERYTHING under control. Could not have wished for friendlier service.

There is a bar/coffee area in the lobby that is decorated comfortably and so attractively. There is also great seating available in the lobby with space to view TV or visit with friends. This type of area is hard to find at most hotels.

Ruth at the front desk greeted us upon arrival with a wonderful smile and incredibly helpful attitude. She was very knowledgeable about the area including restaurants and shopping. And it wasn't just Ruth that was friendly, courteous and helpful -- it was the entire staff.

Another plus is that the fitness center is available 24 hours which is a real plus. there is complimentary coffee each morning and for this very busy weekend, the staff even set up a complimentary continental breakfast which was unexpected but so appreciated. This is not something they provide each day however. But with Marriott offering their "Rise And Shine" promotion through the end of this year, the free breakfast is something to take advantage of.

If ever back in the area, you can bet this is where we will be.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBAinGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend for my brothers wedding. I was impressed the moment i walked in. The staff was courteous and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean upon arrival and the housekeeping staff was great. Extra towels and a extra blanket were quick to appear within minutes. The iron was not working in my room but I was able to grab an employee in the hall who quickly brought me a new one! The pool and spa was clean. Most of the time, my family had it all to themselves. Plenty of towels around the pool area. Free coffe was a bonus in the morning. The cafe was a little pricy, but there are alot of places to eat right up the street. When checking out there was a minor problem that was quickly resolved. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area. Great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the woods. Very quiet back there
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess111Richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews