We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for Roosevelt/Vanderbilt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is just 15 minutes down the road from Franklin Roosevelt Home/Museum. It is what I expected of a Courtyard. It's clean, comfortable and has a very welcoming staff. They suggested an excellent restaurant down the street, Crew, that is owned by a former CIA student. I'd stay here again if the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Poughkeepsie NY. Our staff strives to ensure that each guest is comfortable and has an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hudson Valley. We plan to complete a room renovation in the next 6 months and hope that you will have an oportunity to enjoy our new features.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 438 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend getaway from Brooklyn to Rhinebeck. As the Kingston Courtyard was booked for weeksthis was the closest reasonably priced quality lodging available. We actually enjoyed the scenic 40 minute ride to Rhinebeck from the Courtyard. The hotel is clean, room decor and bedding were quite good. A major shopping mall is just across the highway and several eateries are in extremely close proximity.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank os2wiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

New lobby with nice touches like books about local history.Small indoor pool, nice yard area
outside. Booked with soccer and hockey families.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ReddyBro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great stay and great facility. Clean room and friendly staff. Lots of extras. Loved the free wi-fi and the lobby was very inviting. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Our reservations were made several months in advance and we couldn't have asked for better service or nicer accommodations. It was a very busy weekend with many events taking place in the area and the staff at this Marriott had EVERYTHING under control. Could not have wished for friendlier service.

There is a bar/coffee area in the lobby that is decorated comfortably and so attractively. There is also great seating available in the lobby with space to view TV or visit with friends. This type of area is hard to find at most hotels.

Ruth at the front desk greeted us upon arrival with a wonderful smile and incredibly helpful attitude. She was very knowledgeable about the area including restaurants and shopping. And it wasn't just Ruth that was friendly, courteous and helpful -- it was the entire staff.

Another plus is that the fitness center is available 24 hours which is a real plus. there is complimentary coffee each morning and for this very busy weekend, the staff even set up a complimentary continental breakfast which was unexpected but so appreciated. This is not something they provide each day however. But with Marriott offering their "Rise And Shine" promotion through the end of this year, the free breakfast is something to take advantage of.

If ever back in the area, you can bet this is where we will be.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBAinGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend for my brothers wedding. I was impressed the moment i walked in. The staff was courteous and helpful. Check in was a breeze. The room was clean upon arrival and the housekeeping staff was great. Extra towels and a extra blanket were quick to appear within minutes. The iron was not working in my room but I was able to grab an employee in the hall who quickly brought me a new one! The pool and spa was clean. Most of the time, my family had it all to themselves. Plenty of towels around the pool area. Free coffe was a bonus in the morning. The cafe was a little pricy, but there are alot of places to eat right up the street. When checking out there was a minor problem that was quickly resolved. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area. Great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the woods. Very quiet back there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess111Richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a large family gathering to celebrate our daughter's graduation from the Culinary Inst. of America. Sometimes our family can be a little boisterous, which can offend other hotel guests. We stayed for two nights and on our first night we were asked to keep the noise down several times. The next day the manager, Lori, approached us and offered a conference room for that night so we would not bother anyone else and the party could continue. She also found transportation for our large party to a local restaurant. She could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Our suite waqs roomy and very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
284 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Rd, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5273
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $113 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Marriott
Poughkeepsie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing