We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercury Grand Hotel(Poughkeepsie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
159
207
77
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
207
77
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocust grovefront deskstarbucks coffeeroom was cleanhyde parkculinary institute of americafirst floorindoor poolwedding partyplenty of parkingvanderbilt mansionpoughkeepsie areahudson riverconvenient locationnew yorkone night staybistro
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 471 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed for Hockey, again! Hotel was modern, clean & front desk very nice. My only complaint would be that they have their food area opened a little more often. They close at 10 am after breakfast and don't re-open until 5pm.

They had an indoor pool and jacuzzi and small fitness room. Located near many shops and restaurants.

Overall good stay. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrydarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting Vassar College. Great location, conveniently close to shopping, grocery stores and many restaurants. The service was very good and what one expects from a Marriott property. You might want to find a different place to get breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzurri4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night while in town for work. The lobby and lounge were honestly the best part of the hotel. They had free freshly popped popcorn to enjoy while watching Thursday night football. The Starbucks cafe was also great in the morning for a quick fix before heading out. The layout of the rooms seemed odd and way too spread out. The rooms themselves were okay, very dark with views of the parking lot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Other negatives included not having an atm machine on site.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Let me start by mentioning that we have stayed at a number of hotels in this area because of its proximity to a nearby college. Three of us recently stayed here for the first time. Our stay was for one night.

Check-in was smooth and the front desk staff was friendly. The spacious lobby included a fireplace with seating, and a bar/cafe area where Starbucks coffee, bar drinks, and limited menu items were available for purchase. There was plenty of seating available in the lobby to sit and relax. The decor was modern and pleasant.

Our room had a bit of a musty odor, which was disappointing. We had two double beds and there were three adults staying in the room. We had plenty of space in the main room. The beds were clean and comfortable. In the bathroom, the sink area seemed a little small with only one sink and somewhat limited counter area. It appeared that the space could have used a facelift, but it was clean and comfortable. I mention this only because it seemed limited in comparison to what we had experienced at some other nearby (and likely less expensive) hotels.

Two of us used the fitness facilities in the morning. The space was small and included 3-4 treadmills, a recumbant bicycle, a weight bench and free weights. There was a TV monitor on the wall and there were small individual monitors on some of the equipment. The equipment seemed new and everything worked well. Towels, sanitary wipes, and a water cooler were provided. Since we were the first to get to the facility in the morning, we had our choice of equipment, and our experience with the fitness center went well. Another couple arrived shortly after us, taking two other available treadmills, which left few options for anyone else who would have arrived at that time. We looked at the pool in the evening, but did not use it. It was small, but looked nice and several people were using it.

Although there was Starbucks coffee available for purchase in the lobby, there was also free coffee (another brand) available in the lobby in the morning. We appreciated the coffee. It was also nice to have a bar available in the lobby for the evening. This feature was not available in any of the other places we had stayed in the area. The bar/lobby was empty when two of us had an evening drink. We sat at a small round booth that included its own small TV monitor.

Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would return if the price was competitive with other places in the area at the time of our trip.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamer21361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights this month while taking a class at the CIA. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly, but that is the only good thing I can say about the hotel. My colleague had to switch rooms because her room was full of bugs. My room was completely 100% NOT soundproof. I spent all 5 nights tossing and turning because I could hear EVERYTHING my neighbors were saying(and doing). It was so loud I felt like we were in the same room! The bed was uncomfortable due to the fact that the sheets were cheap and itchy, maybe due to a very low quality laundry detergent? The heating system was extremely loud as well.
The lobby cafe doesn't open until 7 am. I went down at 6:30 the first morning and was quite surprised. Why even have a Starbucks cafe if it opens that late?
I wouldn't stay here again and I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FlyGirlHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews