We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lot of food for the buck” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Grill Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Coyote Grill Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lot of food for the buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

You can't go wrong on this place. The only downside is they give you too much food. So if you don't have a fridge you will feel bad about leaving some of this food behind. A great selection at good prices. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    90
    47
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westchester County, NY USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always Good Food and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Coyote Grill is ALWAYS good. The service the food, the atmosphere. its just right. They have a HUGE menu with everything on it from Nachos, to Tona Burgers, to Pasta, to French Dip sandwiches. And everything is always good and always fresh. I have gone here at least once a month for a couple years now and love it. Never had a bad meal and never had bad service. They do have a bar area which is on the smaller side, and not too loud which is nice if you are looking for a place to watch the game that isnt too rowdy or over the top. Be sure to try thier sticky rice ... its always cooked just right and tastes so good!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Etiquette101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Plenty to eat, Good overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We ordered the Seafood Paella Lunch Portion. It was FULL of seafood, mussels, scallops and shrimp. Delicious, Big serving. Downside of the dish was rice instead of risotto as noted in the menu. It was still good, but I was looking forward to the risotto. Also to note, they were out of cornbread, a staple on the table in this restaurant.

The big, bothersome negative that I have never seen before, was dustball trails along the ceiling throughout the restaurant in near the AC vents and in the bathroom on the wall above the toilet stall. I also noticed the dust all over lampshades. This bothered me, because it indicates dirty air and can cause breathing issues, especially for those with asthma. I also wonder if mold is growing in the ductwork.

This may be a small issue or a big one.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NyTravelinMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
274 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“It was better this trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Exactly one month to the day that we had previously visited Coyote, we met family there for dinner on September 29. The food was good and I would go again. The chicken and biscuits was a bit dull, but the other dishes served were nice.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ResearcherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Holiday Inn Express gave us a discount coupon for a free appetizer which turned out to be wonderful. We both had salmon as entrees and were delighted by the size and the the way it was prepared. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cdm1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grill Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Poughkeepsie, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing