We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my daughter's favorite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #40 of 278 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“my daughter's favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

there is almost always a wait at this place, but its usually worth it. The service is good, most staff are friendly. Its pretty clean even when busy. The food is very tasty and we have tried many different dishes. They have a lot of high calorie dishes so you have to be careful esp when they bring out those delicious biscuits!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathymcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Shrimp Tacos are Scrumptious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've ordered the Shrimp Tacos on two recent visits and they are scrumptious! There are 3 soft tacos presented nicely in a holder ~ drizzled with a spicy sauce (mildly spiced - not overbearing). The dish also comes with rice and veggies. It's just the right amount of food and it's oh so good! There's a nice portion of shrimp to enjoy.

My most recent visit was on May 4th and we had an awesome, fabulous server named John. If you go there, please ask for this young man. He is the BEST!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunflowre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh Wonderful Oysters & Maine Lobster: What a Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It had been quite awhile since I had some lobster; when I stopped into the Poughkeepsie Red Lobster, a very attractive restaurant, after checking out the menu; I decided to go a little crazy for me; ordered a "split" (small bottle of champagne) and a dozens oysters. I had not had oysters in years; well, they were the best...like being up front and personal with the surf. I wanted only the Maine lobster tail. John, who was the best waiter, did everything to make my whole dinner a most enjoyable moment in time. Kudos to John!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chrism72112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Same Old Same Old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Despite their advertising specials, those are usually limited. It may be me; but the quality of food does not seem to be as great as it once was. They appear to use a lot of salt in everything. Depending on when you go and the chef's whim, they are not receptive to complaints. Servers are nice; but try getting hold of one when you want the check.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aescalapeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I just love fish and this is one place that i really love, everything that i have there is the best. I will go there all the time for fish, we go there at least once a month.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing