We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service and high quality food”
Review of Gino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gino's Pizza
Ranked #66 of 278 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly service and high quality food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been going here for years. Happy to see a recent change in the dining room set up. They reopened the front dining area making it roomy and more rustic Italian. The quality is evident in the cheese, the sauce and the care with how the food is made. You really can taste the difference. Pizzas are great, as well as the lasagna. Paninis lunch time are hot and yummy, I love the sausage with broccoli rabe. Nice sized portions and good prices. Servers are especially friendly and most have been there a long time. An owner is always present letting you know they really care about the place and it's customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigtopboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Joined 4 friends for dinner. That the waitress knew 2 of them well made it familiar and fun. The small but warm bar seating area was just fine for a fun evening with friends, with a view out the full glass windows outside to the world rushing by. Service was friendly, prompt and attentive. I ordered the veal parmesan and it was excellent. Perfectly tender and generous portions. A little wine, a little bread, what's not to love? I sampled others' desserts and both the oreo pie and the chocolate pudding cake were very good. I'm just sorry I live 2 hours away! Got pizza take-out a few days later and it too was tasty and good: I'll be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Crust was Excellent and the Sauce was Perfect.
Along with Fresh ingredients the No-Cheese Pizza was as good as any I have tasted

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SHAWAMGMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice changes to the atmosphere”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Always love going to Gino's. the food is very good and always consistent. I like the changes inside the Restraunt with opening it up. It's a more comfortable and relaxing atmosphere which adds to the service and quality food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great seafood and stuffed chicken dishes.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great food, wine and service. If you strike it lucky, on some Fridays they have live entertainment. It's the norm that the owner will visit all tables to assure that there are no problems.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kerotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing