We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed there for 4 weeks. Staff was very helpful, food gets boring after a while.
Don't agree to take a patio-facing room. The AC fan noise will kill you at night!

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yabolek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    97
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
99
65
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Have stayed here at this time of year for three years in a row. We always book a one bedroom on the top floor, as we are two adults and one 7 year old child. The child is comfortable on the pull out bed. The hotel has free breakfast and in-room wifi. The rooms are clean and have a well equipped kitchen, though no oven only a fidge, cooktop and microwave oven. There is an indoor public pool and hottub and outdoor BBQs that one can use. From here we go to the Rhinebeck Sheep and Wool Festval as well as head down to Woodbury Common for Outlet Mall shopping. We will keep coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Several weeks before our three-night stay I booked a king-bedded studio room paying with Marriott Reward Points. When my wife and I arrived at the room, we discovered that it had only a queen bed and it was a wheelchair accessible room which would be very inconvenient for us. The desk clerk informed us that the "good rooms were always given to the extended-stay customers and that there was no other room for us." We were not informed of these changes when we checked in but left to find them when we got to the room--not appropriate treatment for loyal repeat customers. We have stayed exclusively at Residence Inns throughout the US for several years; but since you infrequently get the room you reserve in advance, we will be looking for a different hotel chain from now on.

Room Tip: Phone the hotel well in advance of your arrival to confirm the room you ordered even if you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Have been a Marriott snob for many years, and this was definitely Marriott quality. I would highly recommend, and would definitely come back! I can't imagine anyone having a bad experience here...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

On checking in for our stay, we were informed that the hotel had oversold rooms. We were part of a wedding group. Our rooms were confirmed and a credit card was given for payment months prior to our arrival. Now I understand hotels being oversold, but don't understand why they would pull two rooms our of a block of 10 rooms. The manager said she called and email me about the situation. I never received a call or email. When I asked her to resend the email from her sent folder, she told me it was deleted. Then I asked to see the phone log, and she said she would hav to get back to me. My phone log, shows I call the hotel the day prior to arrival to reconfirm. They told me everything was in order. The manager had said she called and email me earlier in the week. We asked if rooms were open for the next night, and were told NO. We called Marriott reservations, they called the hotel, and were told there were rooms for the next night. We were standing there talking with reservations at the same time they were confirmimg a reservation, while the desk clerk insisted there were no rooms for us. I can't comment on the rooms, but the lobby area was dirty and the breakfast area was unclean. I would recommend dong anything possible to avoid this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Hotel located just a few miles south of downtown Poughkeepsie and is right off US 9.

Room was large and clean and everything in working order. Had a King studio which included kitchen (fridge, stove, dishwasher and counter w/two chairs), business desk, couch, sitting chair and HD TV. As the room is a studio, the TV swiveled so it could be viewed from either the sitting area or bed. Linens were clean but bed a bit firm. Bathroom had sink / mirror area separate from the shower/tub and toilet area. That was convenient when we were getting ready in the morning. Room decor was dated as it had wallpaper borders and needed a paint refresh.

For amenities, had a nice workout room, indoor swimming pool, and free breakfast. Breakfast contained nice selection of hot and cold selections.

For dinner, only 50 yards from the front of the hotel on the same side of the street was a good Japanese Restaurant (Bonsai), Red Robin, Five Guys Burgers, and a diner. If none of those are your thing, US 9 is full of chain and independents.

Hotel is only about 15 minutes south of the Vanderbilt Mansion, FDR Presidential Library and the Culinary Institute of America. Would recommend the Apple Cafe (casual) at the Culinary School for lunch (don't believe it open for dinner).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rogerwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

very good value for money. Housekeeping could be a bit beter but staff is veey responsive and prompt. Good location too. Overal would rate it four oe five star

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.1 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
264 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Property: Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Address: 2525 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with all the perks of a hotel. Situated directly in front of IBM and minutes from The Culinary Institute of America and Marist College, our hotel is perfect for project teams, relocations, temporary housing or corporate housing in Poughkeepsie, NY. Our all-suite Poughkeepsie hotel rooms offer separate areas for sleeping, living and dining. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Sport Court or game room. During your stay, you will feel at home with our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, The Residence Inn Mix - complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors, on-site yoga studio, complimentary WiFi access and friendly 24-hour hotel staff. In beautiful Hudson Valley, the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Suites Hotel is close to IBM, Vassar College, the FDR & Vanderbilt Mansions and Millbrook Vineyards. We look forward to serving you in the Marriott tradition of excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing