We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and good service”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #107 of 278 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Not my grandmother's pasta, but as good as it gets in a reasonable casual reataurant. We dinehere often with the grandkids and there is always something they like on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
poughkeepsie,NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Went here on a busy Sat night. We were very pleased with the service and the food came out hot depite being completly full.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average food quality”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Last time I visited Oliver Garden, it was really just average at best. Their food is clearly loaded with unhealthy fat, far too salty etc. Menu was nothing special....many pasta dishes that can be easily made better at home and also far more healthy. Also quite pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Gross!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I thought I remembered this as the kind of place that had something for everyone. Even as a vegetarian I could usually find something to eat. The food quality was so poor and everything tasted bad. My diiner companion (non vegetarian) didn't like his meal either. Wouldn't go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not What I Expect in an Olive Garden”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

First disappointment - there are only four steak dishes on the menu and they did not have the one we wanted. Signage to get you in to the parking lot was out requiring a U-turn on a busy street to come back to the driveway. Service average at best. Will not be on my return list. There are other alternatives with better and less costly food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing