We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian deli EVER!”

Rosticceria Rossi and Sons
Ranked #3 of 278 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian deli EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

This place was incredible, the food is authentic Italian deli style and absolutely amazing. The people were so friendly and welcoming and the menu was easy to understand. The food was so good we went back and ate again during our one week visit! We also brought back all the goodies we could and plan to order more. It's worth the stop, sit outside on their patio and enjoy the weather.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    9
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“place to shop and eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Looking for Italian specialties? - place to go and their sandwiches are awesome! They also offer take out - try the veggie lasagne

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
241 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“GREAT DELI AND GREAT FAMILY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

From breakfast to dinner,,you will surely be satisfied! Whenever I am not feeling well I go to Rossi's and I always feel much better after leaving this Deli..What a wonderful family working together..They are so friendly and they have all the comfort foods I love..If you are headed to the Mid Hudson Bridge and the traffic is backed up,take a one block detour to Rossi's...Trust me it is worth it..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeropero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Italian deli!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We've been to Rossi and sons a few times and every time we go the food is outstanding. They offer a few types of bread but you must ry the rosemary grilled chicken on ciabatta bread, best sandwich ever. They also offer many specialty Italian items (meats, cheeses, olives). This is a must stop for anyone traveling through Poughkeepsie. Be prepared for a wait, there is always a line but worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Died and went to Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a must stop in Poughkeepsie. Everything especially the panini is delicious. Found Rossi's through Trip Advisor and it was well worth the wait which was long.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tullymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosticceria Rossi and Sons also viewed

 

Been to Rosticceria Rossi and Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing