We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good decision!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed September 1, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 636 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeanette F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Awesome to be so close to the dorms at Vassar College. It was so close I could have walked, but I didn't travel alone. It was August and hot. plenty of things in walking distance as well. Not the fanciest of hotels, but the closest to where I wanted to be. Parking was free and easy, Internet was free too. Employees and other guests were super friendly. Stayed 3 nights. Not sure if the bathroom was cleaned because I didn't really make a mess, but the beds were made and the garbage cans were emptied.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! As you mentioned we are very close to the Vassar College campus! A lot of guests that visit Vassar while staying with us do choose to walk over to the campus.

It is great to hear that you found our staff and other guests friendly and welcoming! We all work hard to provide the best experience to each of our guests!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had six rooms here for a business trip. My room was very clean, enough room, and had a microwave/fridge and coffee maker. Nice touch was that they include a bottle of water AND a bag of microwave popcorn! You can walk across the street to Uno, so it was nice to not have to leave for dinner. Breakfast included waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt,oatmeal, juice, coffee. It was okay, but I prefer the ones that do eggs & bacon. I would not hesitate, though, to recommend this place - safe, clean, friendly, and under $100.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Thank you for the great review of your business stay with us! It seems that you stayed in one of our business class rooms! All of the business class rooms like the one you stayed in do have a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience as well as a drink and snack! It is nice to hear you enjoyed!

As you mentioned about our breakfast we do have a large variety of foods to choose from! Within the next few weeks we will be adding a hot cheddar cheese omelet to the breakfast!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J08M18B10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Look. This isn't a week long stay kind of a place. It serves its job for being a say, 3-day MAX place. My first room gave me the heebie jeebies but upon request, I was offered another room no problem and that room was good; comfortable beds - that was the best part, warm rooms (very important to me). No fridge-FYI.

I gotta say, I REALLY appreciated the breakfast. The front desk-ers were helpful and friendly.

VERY IMPORTANT - Great location - I went all over and was no more than 15 min away by car.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatKay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. We are always trying to provide our guests with great customer service and a great room. It is so good to hear that we were able to place you into a a room that you were comfortable in. As you mentioned we are in a great central location in Poughkeepsie! Minutes to all of the Poughkeepsie attractions including Vassar and Marist Colleges, Walkway over the Hudson, many restaurants, and shopping.

We hope to see you again for any future trips to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
#8 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2489 (Formerly Best Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing