We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
140
198
173
100
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
198
173
100
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvassar collegeroom was cleanmain buildingindoor poolbagelsnothing fancylocation was perfectwaffle makerwould stay againmake your own wafflesfront desk staffstaff was friendlypleasant stayhudson valleyhyde parkyvonnenyc
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 676 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel was perfect for the stay and the price is fair, location is close to everything and the front desk staff was very helpfull

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We are so glad that you found our hotel a good value and good location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After seeing the surrounding area of Poughkeepsie, which is very run down and quite scary in places, I was worried about the hotel I would find. Among my chief concern was finding bedbugs. To my surprise, it was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was just adequate, with bagels that were similar to frozen Lenders bagels, cereal, fresh waffles,fruit and juice. The area has very little in the way of decent restaurants, mostly some fast food places, as well as some fairly decent chain restaurants. It is not the town for a fancy meal. In my room, the very small bathroom had a shower stall with a curtain that allowed the water to run directly on the floor. It didn't stay inside the shower enclosure. However, everything was very clean in the room, in the lobby and in the pool area. Darron at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We are so glad that you would stay with us again when visiting the area. Darron is a great asset to our company and we are so glad that he made your stay memorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

No complaints about the room -- everything was fine.
We used the indoor pool, which was also in good shape.
We didn't eat breakfast there, but from what I saw,
it looked decent. Cereal, bagels, etc, plus you
can make your own waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for the review! We are so glad the you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the heated indoor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews