We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
140
199
174
102
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
199
174
102
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vassar college room was clean main building indoor pool bagels nothing fancy location was perfect waffle maker would stay again flat screen tv make your own waffles front desk staff staff was friendly pleasant stay hudson valley hyde park yvonne
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 681 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

After seeing the surrounding area of Poughkeepsie, which is very run down and quite scary in places, I was worried about the hotel I would find. Among my chief concern was finding bedbugs. To my surprise, it was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was just adequate, with bagels that were similar to frozen Lenders bagels, cereal, fresh waffles,fruit and juice. The area has very little in the way of decent restaurants, mostly some fast food places, as well as some fairly decent chain restaurants. It is not the town for a fancy meal. In my room, the very small bathroom had a shower stall with a curtain that allowed the water to run directly on the floor. It didn't stay inside the shower enclosure. However, everything was very clean in the room, in the lobby and in the pool area. Darron at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

We are so glad that you would stay with us again when visiting the area. Darron is a great asset to our company and we are so glad that he made your stay memorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

No complaints about the room -- everything was fine.
We used the indoor pool, which was also in good shape.
We didn't eat breakfast there, but from what I saw,
it looked decent. Cereal, bagels, etc, plus you
can make your own waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for the review! We are so glad the you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the heated indoor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had to come back to the Hudson valley for a job interview and wanted a clean, comfortable place to stay for a few days. I have stayed here before and the staff is excellent so I decided to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again due to our clean and comfortable rooms and excellent staff! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews