We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poughkeepsie Inn(Poughkeepsie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
137
197
171
100
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
197
171
100
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvassar collegeroom was cleanmain buildingindoor poolbagelsnothing fancylocation was perfectwaffle makerwould stay againmake your own wafflesfront desk staffstaff was friendlypleasant stayhudson valleyhyde parkyvonnenyc
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 668 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

No complaints about the room -- everything was fine.
We used the indoor pool, which was also in good shape.
We didn't eat breakfast there, but from what I saw,
it looked decent. Cereal, bagels, etc, plus you
can make your own waffle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kbnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for the review! We are so glad the you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use the heated indoor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had to come back to the Hudson valley for a job interview and wanted a clean, comfortable place to stay for a few days. I have stayed here before and the staff is excellent so I decided to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Deborah S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you have chosen to stay with us again due to our clean and comfortable rooms and excellent staff! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm in the room now as I'm typing this. The AC does not work and the room smells like a nursing home. It maybe close to the college but if you can afford the tuition you may want to try something better. Just saying

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are so sorry that you did not find our room to your standards. In situations like this please come to the front desk right away so we are able to rectify the situation. We are always happy to move a guests room or make changed in the current room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews