We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at Days Inn. Desk clerk was very pleasant, respectful, and courtsey.
When I ask any questions he was professional.
The room was very clean. carpet and bathroom floor smell fresh. There was plenty of towels
and wash clothes. Breakfast there was variety of food and bervages to choose from.

Thank You

S. Brown

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22448899sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including our service, our rooms, and our breakfast! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Poughkeepsie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 605 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Db H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Maura D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TravelFreqntly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ira W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Meir R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed for a few nights during recent business trip -i did read several bad reviews concerning this location, but having very good experience from Days Inn, Burlington Vt, i felt they were worth trying.

The staff was very helpful in suggesting a few local eating places and hands doen "Billy Bo's B-BQ was great. My only complaint was i was a day behind the snack vendor and selection was limited.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim-Lombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us on your recent business trip! Our staff gives great recommendations for places to eat and places to visit while you are in town. I am glad that you enjoyed the recommendation of Billy Bob’s BBQ which is only 2 blocks from the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
435 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
268 reviews
3.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
#8 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2489 (Formerly Best Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $96 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing