We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
133
192
170
100
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
192
170
100
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvassar collegemain buildingindoor poolnothing fancylocation was perfectbagelsdesk clerkwaffle makerbed was comfortablewould stay againmake your own wafflesstaff was friendlyhudson valleyyvonnedinernyc
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 658 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The room was clean, the front desk helpful and efficient. After we went to bed our neighbors checked in and unfortunately you could hear very step they took and conversaton through the thin walls, which made sleep difficult, and they weren't particularly loud. Free breakfast was a nice surprise and the usual. Overall a good value for the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for the review! I am so glad that you enjoyed out continental breakfast and helpful front desk staff. We strive to make every guest experience great for each of our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

There is absolutely no reason not to minimally have coffee pots in the room, and access to ice should be much simpler. Assigning rooms in the back of the cpmplex, when vacancy rate was fairly high, seemed ridiculous. Some of the guests (loosely termed) apparently felt since authority or management was not around, that that mean they could purposely bang doors repetitively and scream while in the parking lot at 1;00 in the morning (all three nights i was there). This local was perfect for me, but, the total inconveniences, coupled with some very shady patrons, means i don't intend to use this motel again and would not reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the lack of coffee maker in our room. We do provide coffee makers in all rooms as a standard amenity this must have been looked over in our inspection of the room prior to your check in. We would have been happy to provide you with one if we were aware during your stay that you were missing one.

As for other guests disturbing you during your stay we apologize. We always have a staff member at the front desk to provide you with service. If you ever have a problem of any type please report to the front desk right away so we can take care of the problem. We are always willing and able to solve any problems that you may have.

Once again we are so sorry that we were not able to fix the issues that you had during your stay. I assure you that if our front desk was aware they would have been happy to help out!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews