We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter is a new transfer student . . . .”
Review of Marist College

Marist College
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Daughter is a new transfer student . . . .”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The orientation for transfer students seemed quite good, and the campus is lovely. But my daughter is relegated to living off-campus in a Marriiott Residence Inn at a pretty high rate and with limited transportation to and from campus. [sigh] Overall, however, we were impressed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heminway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Education”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Beautiful campus and great education opportunity. Cost of certificates for paralegal and MBA reseaonable

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank hannah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great college”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It is a privledge to have them so close. They are very friendly to the neiborhood and offer some fabulous shows.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love Marist!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I graduated in December of 2011 and I am currently in the graduate school program because I loved it so much!! Especially if you are going for teaching, this is a great college that you should consider!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichelleNegron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Plains, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“College on Hudson”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Grounds alone are nice to walk around on. Riverfront fixed.

Helpful?
Thank joan7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marist College also viewed

 

Been to Marist College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing