We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy hot spot near Vassar”
Review of BC Kitchen

BC Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 277 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Eclectic restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner with an emphasis on fresh, local and seasonal ingredients. Wonderful food and bar menus change often with creative specials daily. Slow food in a casual setting with culinary trained chefs, managers and servers. We take our food seriously! Customized off premise catering for everything from office luncheons to upscale weddings. Seasonal patio dining in the beautiful Arlington neighborhood near Vassar College. BC is the place to be morning, noon and night!
Poughquag, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy hot spot near Vassar”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent cakes, drinks and food fare. Service was good and food well prepared. I ordered cupcakes and have had lunch and breakfast items here. Again serivce and food was excellent

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lross128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    58
    23
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Vegetarian friendly, cute restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were in the area for an anniversary weekend and had a difficult time finding restaurants that offered more than one vegetarian option on their menu. Babycakes was the exception and we ended up eating there twice. The food was creative, fresh and good. The service was only okay. We had the same server both times, and he said that it was exceptionally busy both evenings we were there.

All in all, if we were in the area again, we would go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect start today”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were in town to visit Vassar. Babycakes offered the perfect fuel in the form of pancakes and a frittata to brave a cold campus tour. Great atmosphere and delicious mocha.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoosick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch or dinner”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Babycakes Cafe is a place that you can go anytime of the day. The food and service are excellent. I have had dinner here often, and find that the ever changing menu that chef Chris creates is amazing. And be sure to save room for dessert!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank flutterfly17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, more cafeteria-like”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is good. You order at the counter and a waitress/waiter brings your order to yout table. They have good deserts although pricey.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayaker332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BC Kitchen also viewed

Poughkeepsie, NY
Poughkeepsie, NY
 

Been to BC Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing