We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Long Island, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“College Visit”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is our home away from home when we visit our niece in college. The staff is always accommodating and the rooms are spacious and clean. Most importantly the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is a step above your typical buffet hotel breakfast and in a nicer setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you and we hope to see you often on your visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    200
    91
    48
    15
See reviews for
244
179
24
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is situated about 10 minutes drive outside of Poughkeepsie. A pleasant location by a small river, greasonably good price. We stayed in a suite with the whirlpool, and it was very comfortable. Fixtures and room clean and new. Decor a bit drab and complementary breakfast lower quality, but still recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stuart714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you, for your review we are always looking for items to upgrade our hotel and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpls,mn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came to see all the Roosevelt sites; given shutdown we had to seek alternatives - made much easier because of BW@the Falls: great location, knowledgeable staff, travel info & wifi available.
Suite was very nice: good size & floor plan. On-site breakfast offerings. Lovely patio for enjoying the creek & outside air.yy

Room Tip: Suite was large & very comfortable. Quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Best Western hotel was pleasant and perfectly adequate for our weekend stay. Beds were comfortable, WiFi worked, bathroom was good, breakfast had many choices for food and drink. Staff was helpful in providing an extra bed in the room (comfortable cot with a real mattress).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank foryouradvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Come back soon if you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is very clean and functional and a decent value for the area in which it is located. The staff was very welcoming. The continental breakfast was adequate for a quick breakfast. The hotel is also in a quiet area but is very convenient to both Route 9 and the town of Poughkeepsie. My complaints would be that we did experience a loud noise in our room coming from the neighboring rooms shower pipes. It made for an unpleasant early Saturday wakeup. Also, the rooms are a bit on the small side. All in all, if I were to be in this area again I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are looking into the shower noise to solve that problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Super nice staff; clean, well decorated rooms; Wi-Fi connected. I've stayed here each time I've traveled to the Poughkeepsie/West Point area and this is the only place I'd stay. Breakfast is more extensive than continental - clean, well stocked, and comfortable. Rates are least expensive in the area. Would highly recommend this hotel for any traveler regardless of category - business, pleasure, family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for coming back to our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is nice and relatively close to the centre of Poughkeepsie. Rooms were clean (although the carpet was a little sticky at one place) and well-kept. However, the room was cooled to 60° when we arrived, something we considered to be to cold, especially as it did not heat up quickly enought. The best thing about the breakfast was the view of the beautiful stream, the articles on offer came mainly in plastic and tasted somewhat artificial.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JON216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
hank you for your review. Breakfast is always changing. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
277 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
582 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Property: Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing