We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we went”

CRAVE Restaurant and Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
CRAVE Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 277 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Glad we went”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

wonderful food, friendly atmosphere, appetizers were outstanding, fast service, great menu with a variety to choose from. We ended up ordering 3 entree's just so we could try
a place i didn't want to leave, il be back for sure when I get the chance.
The menu was fairly priced, the cocktails a little pricey

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank youasked1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    45
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It looks tiny and unassuming from the street, but once you step in and see the menu you realize you are about to have something special. I went with my 2 daughters as a night out before classes start at Vassar. One unique offering on the menu is grits as an appetizer. I was sad to be informed that night they were substituting polenta for grits, but we ordered it anyway and it was perfect- warm and comforting and buttery. The kale caesar salad was delicious with gentle flavor and light dressing. The special of the night, rye gnocchi with fava beans and other things, was a riot of flavor. Everything was very rich and interestingly flavored. We were too full for dessert but the dessert menu looked great, too!
We parked in the lot for the Walkway Over the Hudson and took a walk after dinner. All in all a perfect night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not so long ago, we used to visit Poughkeepsie on a regular basis and there was nothing nearly as delightful as Crave. I've only been there once for brunch and am planning another visit when I am up in the area. Ambiance is warm and conducive to conversation and service is friendly. We had eggs Benedict (ask for poached eggs instead of hard boiled!) and the blueberry french toast. Both fresh and delicious. Very much looking forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juniemoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Phenomenal food, great value, service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for Sunday BRI ch before Walkway on the Hudson. Totally original menu, fresh ingredients, excellent service at a very reasonable price in a very relaxed and cool atmosphere. We loved it, the kids loved it, we'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CrotonFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Place...so many good menu options”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stumbled upon this spot while renting a car in Poughkeepsie and we were glad we did. The service was wonderful...quick and attentive. The menu was loaded with great items and they offer daily specials. My husband had the rabbit and he loved it. I had the bbq chicken sandwich and it was good. Lots of different types of beer too. The place was busy while we were there but they took great care with everybody. Good neighborhood spot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MiamiLuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRAVE Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to CRAVE Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing