We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lola's Catering and Cafe

Lola's Catering and Cafe
Ranked #5 of 278 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

There are two great lunch spots in Poughkeepsie and this is one of them. The food is wonderful the people are nice and it is worth every penny. If you plan to walk the walkway or even just want a great lunch this is the place to go. With your choice of side and some of the best sandwiches in the area. Don't miss this one!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DLuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    31
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We called ahead and picked up lunch for the office from Lola's. I was pleasantly surprised at how great the food was! I had a Greek salad with grilled chicken. The greens were garden fresh and the chicken portion was not only generous, it was quite flavorful. I ate half of it and had the rest the following day for lunch. It still tasted fresh the next day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank silvirub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Level Contributor
209 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I attended a wedding catered by Lola's and the entire affair from start to finish was excellent. The appetizers, main entree selections and desserts were excellent. What made this especially fantastic was the fine staff working the wedding. Having also eaten at Lola's cafe I can attest to the quality and friendliness of the entire crew.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joevala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Cafe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Awesome food and snacks! I have tried a few things and loved them all. My kids love the cookies! Great salads, chili, sandwiches ... try it you too will love it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank We_Live_Tooo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly & Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stopped in for a late lunch (8/14/12) after a walk across the Hudson. We actually parked at the Walkway Across the Hudson lot and then noticed Lola's as we walked above. There is a stairway allowing for easy access from the bridge to the street below. Upon entering and sitting down we were greeted with warm and friendly smiles, along with a quick explanation of how things work. We were probably, clearly from out of town. :-) The menu offers plenty of variety with salads, wraps, soup and a couple of daily specials. Our daughter had chicken fingers with a tomato/cuke side salad, my wife had the Southwestern Cobb Salad and I the Chicken Waldorf Salad. Drinks are mainly self serve, again with plenty of variety. Everything was fresh and cooked or prepared perfectly. Overall the cafe looked very clean, and the staff seemed more than competent. If we are in the area again we will try to return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Catering and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Catering and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing