We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After first providing a complimentary room for us because of hotel construction and us discovering we needed larger suite room, the staff went out of their to find us room but additionally provided us with improved rates to compensate for any inconvenience. We will be telling our friends and family of this amazing experience for along time to come. You should definitely give this place a try.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 664steveng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Steven,
Thank you for the awesome review. We are very Happy to hear we made you stay memorable at The Hampton Inn & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 881 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel has bedbugs. That's right. BEDBUGS.

We found one large adult bedbug and two bedbug nymphs in our room. This means they are reproducing inside the Hampton Inn. When we reported it to the manager, he got my family a new room and offered to dry our clothes for us (heat being the one guaranteed way to kill bugs and eggs), but did not have a system in place to treat non-clothing items. He suggested we do a "visual check" of our suitcases, shoes, books, purses, and kids' toys to find any stray bedbugs. However, no visual check will find the eggs of the bedbugs, which are invisible to the naked eye.

We were appalled at the irresponsible policy of the hotel and the management company. Also, to quote the manager, named Jason, he said, "We don't have a bedbug problem." This was a disturbing refusal to admit to the problem, and will only perpetuate the infestation within the hotel, and the spread of bedbugs to their guests. Stay away.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank negativboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed her while taking our daughter to see the CIA. Arrived late, the staff was friendly. Nice room and it was quiet. The breakfast was ok, have had better ones at other Hampton/Hilton properties. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robinsky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

An outstanding Hampton. Great service, quiet, clean friendly.
The hot tub has nice strong jets. It is small, however (max capacity 4). The pool is a comfortable temperature.
Room shower water pressure was great with an nice shower massage.
There is an Italian place adjacent that has cozy dining areas but also does take out so you can just walk across the parking lot and pick it up.
The breakfast has lots of variety and for us it was especially nice that they offered soy milk and had a few gluten-free choices such as hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, fruit, and some rice and oat cold cereals.

Room Tip: Elevators are quick and efficient so staying on a high floor is no problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Another outstanding stay. We have stayed there at least seven times. My daughter had her wisdom teeth out, so we had to watch her for several days. Their staff displayed concern for her well being by asking about her constantly. It was like being with family. I could not think of staying any where else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stay at this hotel for work A LOT (really, almost weekly). The staff members are always friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spotless. (The only issue I have is that I don't like their coffee, but I'm a coffee snob.)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Regan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesDOS, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hi Regan,
Thank you for the awesome review. You are a joy to have at the hotel. We look forward to your return. We try to make every stay a great one.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a great stay during our trip to return our son to college. The room was clean and comfortable, the workout room was quite good, and breakfast was substantial with lots of choices for everyone. The hotel is located on a busy street in Poughkeepsie (Rt 9) so there is not really a great outside area for walking around, but all in all it was a convenient location for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#4 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
444 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
290 reviews
3.8 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
279 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie

Address: 2361 South Rd, US-Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5585
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#4 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $112 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie hotel, situated in the heart of the Hudson Valley, right next door to IBM HQ. Our inviting hotel is located near exciting kayaking, fishing and boating opportunities. Enjoy a day's shopping at the Poughkeepsie Galleria or play golf with friends on local courses. Explore Marist College and Vassar College, and discover a range of art galleries on Main Street and the Waterfront only minutes away. Take advantage of easy access from NYC with the Metro North (MTA), just 5 miles from the hotel. Unwind in a comfortable guest room and enjoy a range of amenities for your comfort and convenience. Relax with a movie and choice of premium channels on a LCD TV when staying at this hotel in Poughkeepsie, NY. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with business using our WiFi. Rest easily on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a spacious suite with a seating area and in-room microwave and refrigerator, or unwind in one of the whirlpool suites. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) in the restaurant or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and enjoy breakfast on the go. Work out in the fitness center or revive with a refreshing swim in the pool while staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie. Stay in touch with work in the business center and hold successful meeting and conferences in our two versatile meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing