We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Salvatore's Coal Oven Pizzeria
Order Online
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not only great pizza calzones great too.
Limited menu but not a complaint just for your info.
Mainly you go for the thin crust pizza

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ac3109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so excited to try the pizza at Salvatore's. We've heard about it for years, but haven't gone because they don't deliver. Was nearby, so we decided to try it tonight. The pizza was average. I think we'll stick with Carlo's.
They deliver and they're the BEST!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Scenic03699569428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

The pizza here is outrageously excellent. It could be the best in Nassau or Suffolk. You have to pay cash, no credit cards, and you might have to wait in line for a table, but it is so worth it. Relax, enjoy and definitely return to enjoy more!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank maries939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

This coal-oven pizza restaurant has its roots with pizza royalty - Patsy’s and Grimaldi’s. We think the pizza is probably the best in Nassau County. It’s very popular. You may have to wait for a table. Cash only. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Anonymous_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Love this place! Has great Italian food and thin crust pizza. The pizzas are very large and so is the garlic bread (also pizza shaped!). This restaurant is perfect for a night out for dinner and a movie. The movie theatre is right across the street.

The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the price and the ability to reheat the pizza. The food is a little pricey so this is not our normal “go to” place for pizza. We really go to treat it ourselves for a night out or picked. Also for 2 people it is a large amount of pizza which we usually reheat the next day. This pizza just doesn’t reheat great which is kinda a bummer.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank DanielleD9230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Coal Oven Pizzeria also viewed

Port Washington, Long Island
Port Washington, Long Island
 
Port Washington, Long Island
Port Washington, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
Port Washington, Long Island
 

Been to Salvatore's Coal Oven Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing