We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Port Jervis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Jervis
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Port Jervis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 417 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Staff and services at the Days Inn is 100% ..... our room looked towards the mountain and pool great area. It is a good location places to shop, eat and get gas cheaper due to it being in the state of Jersey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mqligon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Also, we appreciate all of the valuable input you have given about the property. Thank you, General Manager - Days Inn Port Jervis, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was the 3rd Days Inn we stayed at on our week long trip and it was not up to what I have come to expect from Days Inn. The room, while overall decent looking, had no fridge or microwave and the coffee maker did not work properly. The first time we used it we only brewed hot water for tea and it came out all brown like the maker had not been cleaned for sometime. This was a non-smoking room and there was no smoking odor but one of the bedspreads had a cigarette burn in it. The beds were comfortable and appeared to be clean but with the other things not being up to standards we were just quite uncomfortable. The desk clerks for both our evening check-in and morning check-out were very courteous and the breakfast had a nice presentation. Marlene from Fairfield

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the experience you encountered. Please know that your concerns will be addressed. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Also, we appreciate all of the valuable input you have given about the property. Thank you, General Manager - Days Inn Port Jervis, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I needed an inexpensive pet friendly hotel to stay in while I explored the area. The Days Inn had the best rates withint 20 miles. My room was newly rennovated and clean. This is all I expected for the price I paid. I was pleased that the pool was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was what I expected for this type of hotel. I would have preferred a better fruit selection, but when something is free I don't complain. The hallways were defintiely hot and musty. I could see that other rooms may not have been up to par. Based on other reviews and talking to another couple who was staying there, I think this hotel is hit or miss.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyDavid95, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Also, we appreciate all of the valuable input you have given about the property. Thank you, General Manager - Days Inn Port Jervis, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Jervis
1.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
666 reviews
5.0 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
43 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Milford
63 reviews
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Jervis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Jervis

Address: 2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Port Jervis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Jervis
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Jervis 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Port Jervis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Jervis Hotel Port Jervis
Comfort Inn Port Jervis
Port Jervis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing