We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Port Jervis NY” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Port Jervis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Port Jervis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Jervis
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    49
    76
    93
    124
See reviews for
141
72
43
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ALTON
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Spent four days at this Days Inn and the staff was very friendly. Other than the carpets in the hallway needing cleaning, the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISCATAWAY
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I reserved a room that the website said slept 5. When I arrived, the room we were assigned only had 2 double beds in it. I tried to call the front desk but the phones were out. The only alternative the desk clerk could offer was a roll away, which was old with a thin mattress that hurt my daughter's back, and there was no blanket available for it.at.all.

The worst thing I noticed about the hotel was the smell in the hallways, whicih smelled like old beer and cigarettes (probably because they offer smoking rooms, a practice that I think should stop). The hall carpeting was badly stained. The room also smelled a bit, and the closet smelled like old socks. The room furnishings, carpet and bathroom were older and the bathroom was not that clean. There was no waste basket in the room, only in the bathroom, so that if someone was in there you could not throw anything out. The cheap remote control did not turn the power off or on for the TV so you had to get up to do it, which was inconvenient when turning in for the night.

The breakfast room appeared to be newly renovated and was very nice. However, there was a poor selection of foods--Little Debbie or HoHos are not good breakfast items. There weren't even any muffins--just plain bagels, waffles, cereal and apples, juice and coffee.

Also, it annoys me that I was not able to get any kind of points for my Wyndham Rewards for this hotel, and for other hotels whenever I was getting any kind of discount. The other hotel chains I use do not do that.

It was not a place that I would want to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LISABRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Jervis hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Dirty and dismal. For $110.00 per night I expect the room to be clean and it was not, the lobby looked clean and the manager was clean and polite but the room was old, tired, dirty and it was questionable as to whether the bedding had actually been changed between guests. We found it appalling.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are driving West keep going to PA and pick something in Matamores. If you are driving East stop in PA. For some reason NY state hotels that I have stay in are more expensive than other states for some reason. This one was not well cleaned and run down and the non-smoking rooms smelled of old smoke. Why is it that smokers think no one can tell? The sheets were clean and so was the bathroom plus we did not get any bed bugs but this motel needs new management and some investment badly. For 90 bucks a niight the customer deserves more. We have stayed in 50 dollar a night rooms that were much nicer.

We won't be going

Room Tip: Go to Matamores PA just a few miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Jervis
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
5.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
17.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Jervis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Jervis

Property: Days Inn Port Jervis
Address: 2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Port Jervis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Jervis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Jervis 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Port Jervis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Jervis Hotel Port Jervis
Comfort Inn Port Jervis
Port Jervis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing