We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this one a miss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Port Jervis
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Jervis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give this one a miss!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Dirty and dismal. For $110.00 per night I expect the room to be clean and it was not, the lobby looked clean and the manager was clean and polite but the room was old, tired, dirty and it was questionable as to whether the bedding had actually been changed between guests. We found it appalling.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    50
    85
    105
    138
See reviews for
152
80
50
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are driving West keep going to PA and pick something in Matamores. If you are driving East stop in PA. For some reason NY state hotels that I have stay in are more expensive than other states for some reason. This one was not well cleaned and run down and the non-smoking rooms smelled of old smoke. Why is it that smokers think no one can tell? The sheets were clean and so was the bathroom plus we did not get any bed bugs but this motel needs new management and some investment badly. For 90 bucks a niight the customer deserves more. We have stayed in 50 dollar a night rooms that were much nicer.

We won't be going

Room Tip: Go to Matamores PA just a few miles away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Jervis hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We checked in after driving through a rainstorm to find this place. We found the Days Inn expecting a middle of the road, but clean place to sleep. Instead, the filthy carpet leading down the long line of rooms should have clued us in. We found our room stank of old cigarettes (a nonsmoking room) the bathroom stank of urine and in general, the place wasn't clean with no decent ventalation. Fortunately the sheets seemed clean enough and beds reasonably comfortable. breakfast as expected considering the overall quality issues was disgusting - "pastries" wrapped in plastic, gummy bagels and sticky, unclean apples. A gross out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 9:00, to a less than helpful front desk staff. Our room smelled awful - old carpet, plus the humidity and heat of the day. We were 5 in the room, and there were only 2 towels in the bathroom. Front desk said "I can't do anything about that" when we asked for more towels. "How are we supposed to share 2 towels for our whole family?" After lengthy negotiations my husband suggested that he get them from a vacant room. Reluctantly, he opened another room and made my husband get the towels himself. The pillows were tiny, so he got a couple of those too. There was garbage in the hallway, and if we could have stayed somewhere else we would have, but this was all we could manage at that time of night. On the plus side, the A.M. staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast room was extremely clean, and well maintained by the staff that was on duty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It is run down, but the breakfast was fine, the pool looked inviting. I used Priceline.com to get a cheap rate because after reading the reviews I was NOT going to pay $80-100 for a room, and the only other place nearby was in Matamoras, PA for $120+. We didn't stay in the room that much, but when we did, the bed was comfortable and the TV worked (though the remote needed a battery).

Room Tip: Use Priceline.com and put in a cheap price...we got 2 nights for the price of their one night amount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn1PortJervis, General Manager at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 845-856-6611.


Sincerely,
David Hickey
General Manager
Days Inn Port Jervis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Nonsmoking smells like smoke(and mold and really strong bad aftershave)
Grimey ......I hated touching anything
Lumpy cheap pillows,crappy tv screen, even the phone book and window air unit had a layer of crust on them
They don't clean here
Why does this cost as much as places that actually aren't seedy?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sail2music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Y.C.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just stayed this Friday and Saturday for a Family Get together, Apparently the Days Inn corprate office doesnt monitor the complaints on Trip Advisor, I was aware but ignored it because of a Family gathering. Musty rooms, hair on the bath floor, worn and stained furniture. Checked in Friday night and left for a full day on Saturday returned at night the room was not entered by housekeeping, beds not made, no fresh towels. At that point, captured no availbaility elsewere. Had to go to the Front desk to collect Towels. Days Inn should revloke this franchise. NEVER EVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T.McN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Jervis
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
636 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
5.0 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Milford
60 reviews
4.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
40 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Port Jervis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Jervis

Property: Days Inn Port Jervis
Address: 2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Port Jervis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Port Jervis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Jervis 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Port Jervis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Jervis Hotel Port Jervis
Comfort Inn Port Jervis
Port Jervis Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing