We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot !!”
Review of Pasta Pasta

Pasta Pasta
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta Pasta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 112 (Main Street)
Description: Welcome to Pasta Pasta in the historic water town of Port Jefferson. Pasta Pasta in its 20th year in business has become one of the premier restaurants on the North Shore. More than just PASTA; executive Chef Steven Sands and his talented staff offer a diverse menu featuring chicken, steak the freshest fish available and of course our innovative pastas and pizza. Decorated in the casual and comfortable style of a Tuscan villa, the dining rooms boast light wood accents, vases filled with fresh flowers, candle-lit tables, antique mirrors, framed art prints and gracefully draped curtains.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great Spot !!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A short walk from the Port Jeff Ferry. We had lunch ... and everything was great; food, service and atmosphere were real good. The owners and staff were very pleasant ...but the food was the star attraction.

You will not regret ... give a try !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank old-man-orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    64
    21
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, superb service, in a well decorated space - everything a night out should be. The duck was exceptional. We ate at both this restaurant and Fifth Season (also excellent) the same weekend. If I had to choose I would go with Pasta Pasta - the atmosphere is a little cozier.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SailCT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Diversified menu, not just pasta”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We met friends for lunch, who traveled via ferry to Port Jefferson from Connecticut. We came from East Rockaway in western Nassau County. We chose Pasta Pasta from online reviews and we had a wonderful lunch. The menu is diversified so that you can choose salads, sandwiches, pasta, and much more. The ingredients are fresh and the presentation looks delicious! The prices are quite good too! We made an excellent choice for lunch and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistant Quality”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have been going to Pasta Pasta since it opened. You can tell a lot about an establishment by how long the employees have been there...and they have been there a good long while! The food is consistantly very good. The menue is diverse and fresh. the CAVATELLI Topped With Roasted Eggplant, Spinach, Sweet Sausage And Plum Tomato Sauce or RIGATONI WITH SHRIMP, FRESH SPINACH In A Creamy Tomato Sauce Topped With Goat Cheese
are two of our favorite pasta dishes. and if your not counting the calories go for the TORTELLONI STUFFED WITH SIX CHEESES Topped With Lobster, And Roasted Crimini Mushrooms In A Chardonnay Cream Sauce. the meat and fish selection is also very good and presented with lots of choices. Great wine selection. Best CLASSIC CRÈME BRULEE anywhere

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a different italian restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I expected an italian pasta restaurant and was most pleasantly surprised to find this gem was much more than that.. A menu that contained very many new dishes that i have not seen elsewhere and modified versions of dishes that are found at other restaurants. My wife and I had a guest for dinner and one would think the three of us were married because we kept tasting each others main course, and desert. A restaurant that is well worth visiting again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egbggill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Pasta also viewed

Port Jefferson, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 
Port Jefferson, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 

Been to Pasta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing