We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its good reviews”
Review of The Fifth Season

The Fifth Season
Reserve with OpenTable
The Fifth Season is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mariners Way
Description: Local farms and waters are the inspiration for this New American restaurant that focuses on preparing menus using ingredients that change with each season. American microbrews and wines are carefully selected to pair with each dish our chefs create. Enjoy our House-Infused Artisanal Cocktails made with seasonal purees and fresh squeezed juices while overlooking the Long Island Sound on either the outdoor patio, upstairs seating or cozy lounge. Established in 2004 in Greenport, this Zagat top-rated restaurant for both food and service moved in Spring 2008 to Port Jefferson harbor.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Deserves its good reviews”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed next door and watched the crazy good (and very loud) weekend porch scene - looked like great fun. Finally went over on a Monday night for dinner. Very lovely dining room, wonderful food - as one reviewer stated "without going over the top", very good attentive-but-not-intrusive service - in short, everything we were looking for. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlGreyMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    63
    31
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Long Island duck! This place was fabulous! Food, service and pricing not too bad for high end dining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niko630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehalem, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT MEAL AND FABULOUS SERVICE”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

On my daughters birthday 23 MAY 2014 the family, 10 of us , went to the Fifth Season Restaurant for dinner. What a wonderful experience. Christian was our waiter and from the git-go he was fabulous. The duck was great , the steak was just like we wanted it , the pasta was just right, in short all 10 of us thought the meal and service was really good. Thank you to the owners of The Fifth Season for providing such a great evening for the family celebration.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT JEFFERSON
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome happy hour/bar menu”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love going here for their happy hour - great bar menu, very reasonable and good selection of libations as well. On top of that - great full service menu (chef is stellar) with diverse options without going over the top.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding Restaurant Week Meal”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Restaurant Week Meal at The Fifth Season. The caesar salad and wedge salad "blt" were fresh and delicious. The pan seared duck with sautéed rainbow carrots, multigrain pilaf, rhubarb was super tasty and cooked as ordered. The roasted chicken with sautéed spinach, chorizo & grana padano bread pudding in a tarragon sauce was equally wonderful. The Port Jeff Brewery H3 (Belgian style triple) and the Strawberry Mojito complimented our dinner well. Both the key lime tart and carrot cake were the perfect ending to a great meal. The staff were friendly and paid attention to detail. We will return and continue to recommend the restaurant to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10acious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fifth Season also viewed

Port Jefferson, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 
Port Jefferson, Long Island
Port Jefferson, Long Island
 

Been to The Fifth Season? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing