We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Different Pizza that never disappoints!”
Review of Coals

Coals
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Port Chester
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The pizza is always fun and delicious. We really enjoy the appetizers and the beer is cold and plentiful.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

Never imagined there'd be such a thin pizza dough, so crunchy and delicious!!! All the flavors were there: the ricotta, mozzarella (home made) and tomato sauce (home made too), and the mushrooms, herbs and truffle oil. Exquisite!!!
We enjoyed every bite and at the end we never felt that oily feeling after eating any other pizza.
We will definitely return and hope you like it as much as we did!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank myreview47866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

We came here before the movies thanks to Trip Advisor. We had 2 fantastic pizzas, one for the kids and one for us with truffle oil. They were both delicious. Choice of beers is just incredible. Very friendly service. We will be back. Bravo.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Stephgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Coals is a unique pizza place not an American style pizza for sure. They have exotics flavor combinations that work on your palate
They have an artesanal beer that is worth trying
Good place for your money

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Thin crusted pizza is the their style. My favorite is the cheese pepperoni with truffle oil.
Leave room for dessert or take home the Nutella pizza. You won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coals also viewed

Port Chester, Westchester County
Greenwich, CT
 
Port Chester, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 

Been to Coals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing