We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrosto - CLOSED

Arrosto
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Westchester Ave
Transit: There is a Metro-North Station in Downtown Port Chester about a mile away; Rye, NY and Greenwich, CT stations are also close, approximately 10 minutes by car.
Description: Arrosto is a fun, contemporary and Italian American restaurant located in Port Chester, New York. Arrosto's owner Tony Longo (Longo's Park Deli) brings to the suburbs a style of urban Italian dining featuring a seasonal menu. The menu ranges from grilled meats and seafood, house-made pastas, Neapolitan wood fired pizzas and house-made desserts that can be enjoyed share style or as individual plates. The 250-seat restaurant, designed by Niemitz Design Group of Boston, features comfortable high back leather stools for comfortable dining at the bar or by the chefs counter, and banquets and booths throughout the main dining area.
NYC suburbs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Comfortable yet chic atmosphere. Have been here a number of times is food is consistently good.
Service can be a bit spotty, particularly if they are busy. Reservations are suggested on weekends, but have shown up with out them and not had to wait too long (for a party of 2-4). Larger parties would definitely suggest having a reservation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scottam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Owner at Arrosto, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
We're all about the comfortable yet chic vibe, so I'm happy to hear that's the feeling you get while dining with us! Consistency with the food is also something we aim for. However, the third aspect that makes a restaurant great is definitely service, and I'm disappointed you've felt it's been spotty in the past. Thanks for naming times when you've noticed a potential faltering in our service; it'll only help us pinpoint exact ares for improvement. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
1 review
“Electric”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great food. Special attention paid to dishes that not only catch the eye but capture your taste buds. Great experience. Definiitely willl go back. And not forget the great friendly service. Also the bar with a GREAT mixologist to wet your whistle. Don't miss out on this experience.
t

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Owner at Arrosto, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
First off, I love that you titled this review "Electric"-- could there be a better word to describe an overall dining experience? It's awesome to hear you think our dishes are both eye-catching and taste bud-capturing. We're looking forward to welcoming you back with a drink and meal soon!

Cheers,
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Definately not a disappointment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

With Italian restaurants a plenty in the area is is always great to find one that sets a bar that never misses. Joined by my wife we were seated immediatly an greeted by our server. Starting with a Arrosto Salad, was outstanding and so much more then just a green salad. For an entree I had fresh pasta, perfecly cooked with clams, EVOO and garlic. Wonderful!

Definately a go to place for the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Way Too Expensive for What You Get”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wow. $144 for dinner for two with a $40 500ml Pinot. Octopus app was good, but TINY amount of food for $15. $34 for Veal Parm? Seriously? Won't be back unless it's for pizza or pasta.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BDR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Everything I have ever eaten here has been excellent....love the pizzas and especially the whole wheat angel hair primavera! If you go during happy hour at the bar you can have half priced appetizers/pizza and drinks....

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elsbells63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrosto also viewed

Port Chester, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 
Port Chester, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 
Port Chester, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing