We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss The Haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haven - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Haven
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss The Haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I enjoy a light dinner here frequently and recently I went there for lunch. Very attentive and accomodating wait staff. Low key with great food.Formerly Frodo's in Pleasantville.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuthRogersClausen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The name says it all "Haven"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

My husband and I met another couple for dinner at Haven, and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The ambiance is modern sophistication, one large room with contemporary touches and plenty of comfort. The waitstaff was great, very attentive and friendly, but not intrusive. The truffled mac n cheese is to die for as is the pork loin. The valrhona brownie was shared, and enjoyed, by all.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Our dinner was fantastic! The staff is incredibly nice and personable-they seem to go out of their way to make your experience memorable. We were so surprised when the chef sent out a sample of one of the appetizers- which is now one of my favorites. From the moment you enter the restaurant, you feel like you have been transported to a trendy restaurant in the city- it is clean, bright and cozy.. But the food is what makes the experience special. My husband ordered the talapia and I had the five tiger shrimp. I could have easily skipped dessert and re-ordered my dinner - it was that tasty. I highly recommend Haven if you are traveling or live near Pleasantville.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of options for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I ate here with another couple a few weeks ago. We had the chickpea fries and split one of the shrimp dishes, and our friends had the mac n' cheese and a pork tenderloin dish. Everything tasted great. The mac n' cheese was really rich and you could taste the truffles; my shrimp was flavored really well, the chorizo stuffing was tasty, but the shrimp were a little overcooked. The pork dish was a hit too. The chickpea fries were unexpected; I had never seen anything like that and they were quite tasty. The chef came out to check on the food, the restaurant was quiet and comfortable, and the service was very attentive. We ended our dinner with a dense chocolate cake/brownie, which was certainly the low point of the meal. Overall, we'd all go back. I usually eat vegetarian and I was pleasantly surprised by how many options there were.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlp0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Dining Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We are delighted to have discovered this quaint and friendly restaurant on our way to the movies this past weekend. The menu is innovative, the dishes well crafted, the ambiance warm. We enjoyed a leisurely meal with attentive and accommodating service. The risotto was rich and warming, the squash soup was the best that I've tasted. The only complaint was a somewhat overcooked buffalo burger.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haven also viewed

Pleasantville, Westchester County
Pleasantville, Westchester County
 
Pleasantville, Westchester County
Pleasantville, Westchester County
 
Pleasantville, Westchester County
Pleasantville, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing