We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good food”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #18 of 147 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We went there for supper and I had the bourbon chicken which was very hot and tasty.
The menu is affordable and the restaurant close to a few shopping stores.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bidah333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 306 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

We enjoyed another great dinner after a visit down to Lake Placid and surroundings. On our way home we decided to dine at Applebee’s in Plattsburgh. We both ordered their fish and chips and they we delicious. My wife is a bit of a snob when it comes to fish and chips so they have to be good. She absolutely loved it. The batter was nice and crispy and the fries were excellent. The slaw was also very good.
One thing that I just have to comment about: our server was incredible. He was beyond curteous. He allowed us to change seats. He made suggestions with regards to wine selections. He anticipated our need for more napkins before we even thought of asking. We overheard him serving other tables and he was just as efficient with them. We have been to many restaurants in our travels and this guy was one of the best servers that we have ever had. He could give training courses to other servers. BRAVO ZACH...
We highly recommend this Applebee's. It ain’t the Ritz but it sure serves and excellent meal for the price.

Date of visit: May 2018
2  Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Greeted friendly when we came into the restaurant and seated immediately. The two for twenty meal had a very generous portion waiter Jon was great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank drdoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I like this Applebees much better than the one in Burlington.The service is great and the food is really delicious. I had the grilled chicken with vegetables. It was perfect. They also make the best iced tea in different flavours. Raspberry is my favourite. The menu is varied so there is something for everyone. Overall, a great experience and I'll be going back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mommy3littlepigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice restaurant, the food was very good, lots of greasy dish on the menu but they offers good salads to. Lots of people were standing in line so we asked toneat at the bar and we didn t had to wait, they orepared us the two delicious margharitas we ever tasted! Wow. You can choise wine by glass to. The music is loud which is good because you forget about people who speaks very loud. Nice place for two girls shopping or friends and family.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank LovStarbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing